Radiotelevisão Caboverdiana
- Legal name
- Rádio Televisão Cabo-verdiana, S.A. (RTC, S.A.)
- Country
- Cape Verde
- Type
- Multi-platform group
- Founded
- 1997
- Editor-in-chief
- Karine Helena Semedo Craveiro Miranda (Presidente do Conselho de Administração, as signatory of the concession contract approved July 2025)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 27 April 2026
1 of 6 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
5 of 6 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not applicable
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- State advertising or revenue mix on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- State-owned
Represent this organisation? Add public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- RTC
- Rádio de Cabo Verde
- Company registration number Pending check
- NIF 200147838
- Registered address Pending check
- Rua 13 de Janeiro, Achada de Santo António, Caixa Postal n.º 1/A, Cidade da Praia
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
3 sources
- Boletim Oficial I Série n.º 61, 15 Jul 2025, Resolução n.º 64/2025 approving the public-service radio and television concession contract between the State and Radio Televisão Caboverdiana - RTC, S.A., read 2026-10-19 (sede Rua 13 de Janeiro, Achada de Santo António, Caixa Postal 1/A, Praia; NIF 200147838; capital 400.000.000$00; Presidente do Conselho de Administração Karine Helena Semedo Craveiro Miranda; radio public service provided by Rádio de Cabo Verde; 15-year concession effective 2 Jan 2024; annual compensation 86.000.000$00)
- Boletim Oficial I Série n.º 113, 12 Nov 2019, Decreto-Lei n.º 49/2019 (Statutes of Rádio Televisão Cabo-verdiana, S.A.), read 2026-10-19 (empresa pública in the form of a sociedade anónima; sede Achada Santo António, Praia; capital 400.000.000$00 in 400,000 shares, all held by the State of Cabo Verde; board nominated by the Conselho Independente; recites DL 53/2015 merging Inforpress into RTC and its revocation by DL 38/2016)
- Boletim Oficial I Série n.º 20 (supplement), 26 May 1997, Decretos-Lei n.º 31/97, 32/97 and 33/97 and Decreto-Regulamentar n.º 8/97, read 2026-10-19 (TNCV and RNCV abolished; public company Rádio-Televisão Cabo-Verdiana, E.P. created in Praia with capital 400.000.000$00; monthly radio/TV fee of 350$00 collected through electricity bills and remitted to RTC)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type Estado de Cabo Verde 100% Direct State or public body - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- Fully state-owned
- Parent group Pending check
- State of Cabo Verde
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
- State advertising and foreign public funding
- Not disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named funders Pending check
Funder Type Note Estado de Cabo Verde Government or public body annual compensatory indemnity of 86.000.000$00 under the 15-year public-service concession contract effective 2 Jan 2024 (Resolução 64/2025) Radio and television fee (contribuição audiovisual) Other monthly fee collected through electricity bills and remitted to RTC, set by Decreto-Regulamentar 8/97 (1997 level 350$00)
2 sources
- Boletim Oficial I Série n.º 61, 15 Jul 2025, Resolução n.º 64/2025 approving the public-service radio and television concession contract between the State and Radio Televisão Caboverdiana - RTC, S.A., read 2026-10-19 (sede Rua 13 de Janeiro, Achada de Santo António, Caixa Postal 1/A, Praia; NIF 200147838; capital 400.000.000$00; Presidente do Conselho de Administração Karine Helena Semedo Craveiro Miranda; radio public service provided by Rádio de Cabo Verde; 15-year concession effective 2 Jan 2024; annual compensation 86.000.000$00)
- Boletim Oficial I Série n.º 20 (supplement), 26 May 1997, Decretos-Lei n.º 31/97, 32/97 and 33/97 and Decreto-Regulamentar n.º 8/97, read 2026-10-19 (TNCV and RNCV abolished; public company Rádio-Televisão Cabo-Verdiana, E.P. created in Praia with capital 400.000.000$00; monthly radio/TV fee of 350$00 collected through electricity bills and remitted to RTC)
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts Verified
Platform Link Facebook facebook.com/RTCCV YouTube youtube.com/@rtccv
How does it travel?
Distribution
Nothing disclosed
- Distribution partners
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Sister outlets in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Money) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis