Penta Investments
- Legal name
- Penta Investments Group Limited
- Country
- Czechia
- Type
- Business or financial institution
- Founded
- 1994
- Chief executive
- Iain Child (Managing Partner)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 9 November 2025
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
5 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) on record, not yet checked
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- Revenue mix or named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
Represent this organisation? Add revenue mix or named funders, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- Penta Investments
- Penta
- Company registration number Pending check
- Jersey reg. no. 112251 (per RPVS verification document)
- Registered address
- Not disclosed
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- Penta Investments, About us page, read 2026-10-19 (founded September 1994 by Marek Dospiva and Jaroslav Haščák; partners Marek Dospiva, Jaroslav Haščák, Iain Child (Managing Partner), Václav Jirků, Marián Slivovič, Fabrice Dumontheil (Partner and CFO); offices Prague (HQ), Bratislava, Warsaw, Limassol; Penta Investments Limited entities owned by Penta Investments Group Limited)
- Register of Public Sector Partners (Slovak Ministry of Justice, RPVS), verification document for Lekáreň Kanianka s.r.o. (declarations of 31 July 2018) (Penta Investments Limited (JE) 100% owned by Penta Investments Group Limited, Jersey, reg. no. 112251)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Holding Owner type Marek Dospiva Indirect Person T69 (trust fund of the Haščák family) Direct Trust or foundation Iain Child Indirect Person - Beneficial owners Pending check
- On file; available on request. Request the full record
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- None
- Parent group
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- Register of Public Sector Partners (RPVS), verification document for PAROPLYN HOLDINGS LIMITED dated 16 April 2018 (shareholders of Penta Investments Group Limited: Jaroslav Haščák (direct and via Bonefeld Holdings) 25-50%, Marek Dospiva (via Adiele Holdings) 25-50%, Jozef Oravkin, Eduard Maták and Iain Child each under 25%; Haščák and Dospiva jointly control)
- Penta Investments press release 'Changes in Penta's ownership structure', 15 June 2021 (Jaroslav Haščák transferred his ownership interests to trust fund T69; the investment fund is owned by Marek Dospiva, Iain Child, Jozef Oravkin (until end-2021) and trust fund T69)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Not yet verified
- Related companies in the same group Pending check
- Dr.Max
- Fortuna
- Penta Hospitals
- Penta Real Estate
- Dôvera
- Prima banka
- Slovalco
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Channels, Networks) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis