Focus
- Legal name
- BurdaVerlag Publishing GmbH
- Country
- Germany
- Type
- Magazine
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Editor-in-chief
- Not disclosed
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- Not yet
0 of 6 layers verified
Transparency
Not yet disclosed
0 of 7 key disclosures on record, 0 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number not disclosed
- Owners with influence not disclosed
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated not disclosed
- State advertising or revenue mix not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts not disclosed
- Owners not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add legal name and registration number, owners with influence, beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), state or public-body ownership stated, state advertising or revenue mix, public contact address, official websites and accounts and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Needs update: this passport has not been fully verified yet.
Who is it?
Origin
Not yet verified
EMFA Art. 6(1)(a)
- Brand names Pending check
- FOCUS
- Company registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address Pending check
- Hubert-Burda-Platz 1, 77652 Offenburg
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- BCN Brand Community Network GmbH, Ratecard FOCUS 2026 (Nr. 1, valid from 01.01.2026), read 2026-10-20 (title FOCUS, weekly on Fridays; publisher (Verlag) BurdaVerlag Publishing GmbH, Hubert-Burda-Platz 1, 77652 Offenburg; ad sales BCN, Arabellastraße 23, 81925 München)
- BCN Brand Community Network GmbH, FOCUS Mediadaten 2024 (Nr. 2024
Who stands behind it?
Control
Nothing disclosed
EMFA Art. 6(1)(b) and (c)
- Owners with influence
- Not disclosed
- Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership
- Not disclosed
- Parent group
- Not disclosed
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
EMFA Art. 6(1)(d), plus revenue mix
- State advertising and third-country public revenue
- Not disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Nothing disclosed
- Official websites
- Not disclosed
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
How does it travel?
Distribution
Nothing disclosed
- Distribution partners
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Sister outlets in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 4 November 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis