Christian Social Union of Bavaria
- Legal name
- Christlich-Soziale Union in Bayern e.V.
- Country
- Germany
- Type
- Political party
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Leader
- Dr. Markus Söder (Parteivorsitzender)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- Not yet
0 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
5 of 6 key disclosures on record, 0 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name on record, not yet checked
- Who leads it on record, not yet checked
- How it is funded on record, not yet checked
- Named funders on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address on record, not yet checked
- Official websites and accounts not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add official websites and accounts and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Needs update: this passport has not been fully verified yet.
Who is it?
Origin
Not yet verified
- Brand names Pending check
- CSU
- Registration number Pending check
- Amtsgericht München VR 5586 (LEI 3912009JG3JSITYOGP33)
- Registered address Pending check
- Mies-van-der-Rohe-Straße 1, 80807 München
- Public contact email Pending check
- landesleitung@csu-bayern.de
3 sources
- Die Bundeswahlleiterin, Verzeichnis der Parteien und politischen Vereinigungen, die gemäß § 6 Absatz 3 Parteiengesetz Unterlagen hinterlegt haben (Anschriftenverzeichnis), Stand 01.10.2026, read 2026-10-19 ('Christlich-Soziale Union in Bayern e.V.', Kurzbezeichnung CSU, address Mies-van-der-Rohe-Straße 1, 80807 München, e-mail landesleitung@csu-bayern.de)
- Die Bundeswahlleiterin, Parteiunterlagen CSU (Satzung vom 13. Dezember 2025; Vorstand list Stand 11.06.2026), read 2026-10-19 (Christlich-Soziale Union in Bayern e.V., Mies-van-der-Rohe-Straße 1, 80807 München; Parteivorsitzender Dr. Markus Söder, MdL; Generalsekretär Martin Huber, MdL; Landesschatzmeister Sebastian Brehm and Dr. Hans Reichhart)
- Bloomberg LEI record 3912009JG3JSITYOGP33 (GLEIF data; registration authority Amtsgericht München), last update 2026-08-04, read 2026-10-19 (legal name 'Christlich-Soziale Union in Bayern eingetragener Verein', VR 5586, legal form e.V., legal and HQ address Mies-van-der-Rohe-Str. 1, 80807 München; status ACTIVE; no parent)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Nothing disclosed
- European or international party family
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- Die Bundeswahlleiterin, Parteiunterlagen CSU (Satzung vom 13. Dezember 2025; Vorstand list Stand 11.06.2026), read 2026-10-19 (Christlich-Soziale Union in Bayern e.V., Mies-van-der-Rohe-Straße 1, 80807 München; Parteivorsitzender Dr. Markus Söder, MdL; Generalsekretär Martin Huber, MdL; Landesschatzmeister Sebastian Brehm and Dr. Hans Reichhart)
- Bloomberg LEI record 3912009JG3JSITYOGP33 (GLEIF data; registration authority Amtsgericht München), last update 2026-08-04, read 2026-10-19 (legal name 'Christlich-Soziale Union in Bayern eingetragener Verein', VR 5586, legal form e.V., legal and HQ address Mies-van-der-Rohe-Str. 1, 80807 München; status ACTIVE; no parent)
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
- Income mix
- Not disclosed
- State funding and named donors Pending check
Funder Type Note Federal Republic of Germany (staatliche Teilfinanzierung, § 18 PartG) Government or public body recipient of state funds for 2024 (Festsetzung of 31 Jan 2025); per-party amount not extracted Wilhelm Beier (Kitzbühel, Austria) Individual EUR 50,000 received 04.02.2026
2 sources
- Deutscher Bundestag, Festsetzung der staatlichen Mittel für das Jahr 2024 (PM 3, 31 Jan 2025), read 2026-10-19 (party listed among the recipients of state funds for 2024; absolute Obergrenze EUR 219,244,906; per-party amounts in Anlage 2 not extractable)
- Deutscher Bundestag, Parteispenden über 35.000 Euro – 2026 (published under § 25 Abs. 3 PartG), page updated 18.10.2026, read 2026-10-19 (CSU: Wilhelm Beier (Kitzbühel, AT) EUR 50,000 (04.02.2026))
Where does it appear?
Channels
Nothing disclosed
- Official websites
- Not disclosed
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Media, foundations and other bodies it controls
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 4 November 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis