Free Democratic Party
- Legal name
- Freie Demokratische Partei
- Country
- Germany
- Type
- Political party
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Leader
- Christian Dürr (Bundesvorsitzender)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- Not yet
0 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Open
6 of 6 key disclosures on record, 0 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name on record, not yet checked
- Who leads it on record, not yet checked
- How it is funded on record, not yet checked
- Named funders on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address on record, not yet checked
- Official websites and accounts on record, not yet checked
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Needs update: this passport has not been fully verified yet.
Who is it?
Origin
Not yet verified
- Brand names Pending check
- FDP
- Registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address Pending check
- Reinhardtstraße 14, 10117 Berlin
- Public contact email Pending check
- info@fdp.de
2 sources
- Die Bundeswahlleiterin, Verzeichnis der Parteien und politischen Vereinigungen, die gemäß § 6 Absatz 3 Parteiengesetz Unterlagen hinterlegt haben (Anschriftenverzeichnis), Stand 01.10.2026, read 2026-10-19 ('Freie Demokratische Partei', Kurzbezeichnung FDP, address Reinhardtstraße 14, 10117 Berlin, e-mail info@fdp.de)
- Die Bundeswahlleiterin, Parteiunterlagen FDP (Stand 04.12.2025), read 2026-10-19 (Bundesvorstand elected at the Bundesparteitag of 16-17 May 2025: Bundesvorsitzender Christian Dürr, Generalsekretärin Nicole Büttner-Thiel, Bundesschatzmeister Michael Georg Link; address Reinhardtstraße 14, 10117 Berlin)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Nothing disclosed
- European or international party family
- Not disclosed
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
- Income mix
- Not disclosed
- State funding and named donors Pending check
Funder Type Note Federal Republic of Germany (staatliche Teilfinanzierung, § 18 PartG) Government or public body recipient of state funds for 2024 (Festsetzung of 31 Jan 2025); per-party amount not extracted MMI Leisure & Capital Management GmbH Company EUR 80,000 in 2026 (40,000 on 08.06 and 13.07) Gunnar Wagner Individual EUR 68,500 received 16.06.2026 Christoph Meyer Individual EUR 50,000 received 23.06.2026 Deutsche Vermögensberatung AG – DVAG Company EUR 50,000 received 27.01.2026
2 sources
- Deutscher Bundestag, Festsetzung der staatlichen Mittel für das Jahr 2024 (PM 3, 31 Jan 2025), read 2026-10-19 (party listed among the recipients of state funds for 2024; absolute Obergrenze EUR 219,244,906; per-party amounts in Anlage 2 not extractable)
- Deutscher Bundestag, Parteispenden über 35.000 Euro – 2026 (published under § 25 Abs. 3 PartG), page updated 18.10.2026, read 2026-10-19 (FDP: MMI Leisure & Capital Management GmbH EUR 40,000 + 40,000; Gunnar Wagner EUR 68,500; Christoph Meyer EUR 50,000; DVAG EUR 50,000)
Where does it appear?
Channels
Not yet verified
- Official websites Pending check
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Media, foundations and other bodies it controls
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 4 November 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis