Social Democratic Party of Germany
- Legal name
- Sozialdemokratische Partei Deutschlands
- Country
- Germany
- Type
- Political party
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Leader
- Bärbel Bas and Lars Klingbeil (Parteivorsitzende)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- Not yet
0 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Open
6 of 6 key disclosures on record, 0 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name on record, not yet checked
- Who leads it on record, not yet checked
- How it is funded on record, not yet checked
- Named funders on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address on record, not yet checked
- Official websites and accounts on record, not yet checked
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Needs update: this passport has not been fully verified yet.
Who is it?
Origin
Not yet verified
- Brand names Pending check
- SPD
- Registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address Pending check
- Willy-Brandt-Haus, Wilhelmstraße 141, 10963 Berlin
- Public contact email Pending check
- parteivorstand@spd.de
2 sources
- Die Bundeswahlleiterin, Verzeichnis der Parteien und politischen Vereinigungen, die gemäß § 6 Absatz 3 Parteiengesetz Unterlagen hinterlegt haben (Anschriftenverzeichnis), Stand 01.10.2026, read 2026-10-19 ('Sozialdemokratische Partei Deutschlands', Kurzbezeichnung SPD, address Willy-Brandt-Haus, Wilhelmstraße 141, 10963 Berlin, e-mail parteivorstand@spd.de)
- Die Bundeswahlleiterin, Parteiunterlagen SPD (Übersicht der Vorstandsmitglieder, Stand 16.12.2025; Organisationsstatut Stand 07.07.2025), read 2026-10-19 (Parteivorsitzende Bärbel Bas and Lars Klingbeil, Generalsekretär Tim Klüssendorf, Schatzmeister Dietmar Nietan; Parteivorstand elected at the party congress of 26-28 June 2025)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Nothing disclosed
- European or international party family
- Not disclosed
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
- Income mix
- Not disclosed
- State funding and named donors Pending check
Funder Type Note Federal Republic of Germany (staatliche Teilfinanzierung, § 18 PartG) Government or public body recipient of state funds for 2024 (Festsetzung of 31 Jan 2025); per-party amount not extracted Campact e. V. Other EUR 310,000 received 12.08.2026 Deutsche Vermögensberatung AG – DVAG Company EUR 100,000 received 27.01.2026 Martin Horn Individual EUR 50,000 received 14.05.2026 Hans-Dieter Lochmann Individual EUR 50,000 received 23.02.2026
2 sources
- Deutscher Bundestag, Festsetzung der staatlichen Mittel für das Jahr 2024 (PM 3, 31 Jan 2025), read 2026-10-19 (party listed among the recipients of state funds for 2024; absolute Obergrenze EUR 219,244,906; per-party amounts in Anlage 2 not extractable)
- Deutscher Bundestag, Parteispenden über 35.000 Euro – 2026 (published under § 25 Abs. 3 PartG), page updated 18.10.2026, read 2026-10-19 (SPD: Campact e. V. EUR 310,000 (12.08.2026); DVAG EUR 100,000 (27.01.2026); Martin Horn EUR 50,000 (14.05.2026); Hans-Dieter Lochmann EUR 50,000 (23.02.2026))
Where does it appear?
Channels
Not yet verified
- Official websites Pending check
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Media, foundations and other bodies it controls
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 4 November 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis