1&1
- Legal name
- 1&1 AG
- Country
- Germany
- Type
- Platform or infrastructure
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Chief executive
- Ralph Dommermuth (Chief Executive Officer; member of the Vorstand)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- Not yet
0 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Limited
2 of 7 key disclosures on record, 0 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number not disclosed
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) on record, not yet checked
- State or public-body ownership stated not disclosed
- Revenue mix or named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add legal name and registration number, state or public-body ownership stated, revenue mix or named funders, public contact address, official websites and accounts and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Needs update: this passport has not been fully verified yet.
Who is it?
Origin
Not yet verified
- Brand names Pending check
- 1&1
- winSIM
- yourfone
- Company registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address Pending check
- Elgendorfer Straße 57, 56410 Montabaur
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- EQS-DD directors' dealings notification of 1&1 AG, 9 Jul 2025 (published via dpa-AFX/boerse-online.de), read 2026-10-20 (issuer 1&1 AG, LEI 5299003VKVDCUPSS5X23, Elgendorfer Straße 57, 56410 Montabaur; notifying party United Internet AG, closely associated with Ralph Dommermuth, position Vorstand; acquisition of shares at EUR 18.50 under United Internet's partial takeover offer, aggregate EUR 140,323,110.50, 7 Jul 2025)
- United Internet AG factsheet, as of 5 Aug 2026, read 2026-10-20 (segments '1&1', 'IONOS' and 'Mail & Media'; 1&1 brands 1&1, winSIM, yourfone; business fibre via 1&1 Versatel; 1&1 the fourth-largest mobile network operator in Germany; United Internet shareholders: Ralph Dommermuth 48.94%, treasury shares 9.98%; IONOS 63.84% held indirectly; Ralph Dommermuth CEO of United Internet since 1988)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Holding Owner type United Internet AG Direct Company - Beneficial owners Pending check
- On file; available on request. Request the full record
- State or public-body ownership
- Not disclosed
- Parent group Pending check
- United Internet AG (Montabaur)
3 sources
- EQS-News of United Internet AG, 16 May 2025 (reproduced by boersengefluester.de), read 2026-10-20 (United Internet holds around 80.81% of 1&1's share capital; voluntary partial offer for up to 16,250,827 shares (about 9.19%) at EUR 18.50 to raise the stake to up to 90%; free float of at least 10% to be kept; no domination agreement, delisting or squeeze-out planned)
- EQS-DD directors' dealings notification of 1&1 AG, 9 Jul 2025 (published via dpa-AFX/boerse-online.de), read 2026-10-20 (issuer 1&1 AG, LEI 5299003VKVDCUPSS5X23, Elgendorfer Straße 57, 56410 Montabaur; notifying party United Internet AG, closely associated with Ralph Dommermuth, position Vorstand; acquisition of shares at EUR 18.50 under United Internet's partial takeover offer, aggregate EUR 140,323,110.50, 7 Jul 2025)
- United Internet AG factsheet, as of 5 Aug 2026, read 2026-10-20 (segments '1&1', 'IONOS' and 'Mail & Media'; 1&1 brands 1&1, winSIM, yourfone; business fibre via 1&1 Versatel; 1&1 the fourth-largest mobile network operator in Germany; United Internet shareholders: Ralph Dommermuth 48.94%, treasury shares 9.98%; IONOS 63.84% held indirectly; Ralph Dommermuth CEO of United Internet since 1988)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Nothing disclosed
- Official websites
- Not disclosed
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Not yet verified
- Other services of the same group Pending check
- 1&1 Versatel
- IONOS
- Mail & Media
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 4 November 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis