Altinget
- Legal name
- Altinget ApS
- Country
- Denmark
- Type
- Online news
- Founded
- 2006
- Editor-in-chief
- Jakob Nielsen (ansvarshavende chefredaktør)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 17 February 2026
1 of 6 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
6 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- State advertising or revenue mix on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address on record, not yet checked
- Official websites and accounts verified
- People behind the owning companies not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
EMFA Art. 6(1)(a)
- Brand names Pending check
- Altinget
- Company registration number Pending check
- CVR 29624453
- Registered address Pending check
- Ny Kongensgade 10, 1472 København K
- Public contact email Pending check
- redaktionen@altinget.dk
2 sources
- CVR register (Det Centrale Virksomhedsregister) data as mirrored by ownr.dk, read 2026-10-14 (Altinget ApS, binavn NICHEHUSET ApS, CVR 29624453, Ny Kongensgade 10, 1472 København K, founded 21.06.2006, ApS, active)
- Altinget.dk site footer/colophon, read 2026-10-14 ('Udgives af JP/Politikens Hus A/S', CVR nr. 29624453, address, phone, redaktionen@altinget.dk, Ansv. chefredaktør Jakob Nielsen)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
EMFA Art. 6(1)(b) and (c)
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type JP/Politikens Hus A/S 100% Direct Company A/S Politiken Holding – Indirect Company Jyllands-Posten Holding A/S – Indirect Company Politiken-Fonden – Indirect Investment fund Jyllands-Postens Fond 100% Indirect Investment fund - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- None
- Parent group Pending check
- JP/Politikens Hus A/S (owned 50/50 by A/S Politiken Holding [Politiken-Fonden] and Jyllands-Posten Holding A/S [Jyllands-Postens Fond])
8 sources
- CVR register (Det Centrale Virksomhedsregister) data as mirrored by ownr.dk, read 2026-10-14 (legal owner JP/POLITIKENS HUS A/S 100%; direktion Mette Hundebøl Nielsen; board chair Anders Gaarde Heering)
- CVR register extract ('Specialudtræk fra CVR') via estatistik.dk, read 2026-10-14 (JP/POLITIKENS HUS A/S 100% since 1 May 2026; adm. direktør Mette Hundebøl Nielsen since 30 Sep 2026; previous directors)
- Altinget.dk site footer, read 2026-10-14 ('Udgives af JP/Politikens Hus A/S')
- CVR register (Det Centrale Virksomhedsregister) data as mirrored by ownr.dk, read 2026-10-14 (JP/Politikens Hus A/S: legal owners A/S POLITIKEN HOLDING 50-66.65% and JYLLANDS-POSTEN HOLDING A/S 50-66.65%, management, subsidiaries)
- CVR register extract ('Specialudtræk fra CVR') via estatistik.dk, read 2026-10-14 (JP/Politikens Hus A/S legal owners since 12 Dec 2002; direktion and board with dates)
- CVR register (Det Centrale Virksomhedsregister) data as mirrored by ownr.dk, read 2026-10-14 (A/S POLITIKEN HOLDING: owned by POLITIKEN-FONDEN 90-99.99%)
- CVR register (Det Centrale Virksomhedsregister) data as mirrored by ownr.dk, read 2026-10-14 (JYLLANDS-POSTEN HOLDING A/S: owned by JYLLANDS-POSTENS FOND 100%)
- lex.dk (Den Store Danske / Trap), 'JP/Politikens Hus A/S', last changed 13 Oct 2026, read 2026-10-14 (owned equally by Jyllands-Postens Fond and Politiken Fonden; CEO; chairman; brands; context only)
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
EMFA Art. 6(1)(d), plus revenue mix
- State advertising and third-country public revenue
- Not disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named funders Pending check
Funder Type Note Medienævnet / Slots- og Kulturstyrelsen (Danish Agency for Culture and Palaces) Government or public body Redaktionel produktionsstøtte (editorial production subsidy) 2025: DKK 11,573,069.20 for Altinget (Altinget ApS)
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts Verified
Platform Link LinkedIn linkedin.com/company/altinget
How does it travel?
Distribution
Nothing disclosed
- Distribution partners
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Not yet verified
- Sister outlets in the same group Pending check
- Politiken
- Jyllands-Posten
- Ekstra Bladet
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- CVR register (Det Centrale Virksomhedsregister) data as mirrored by ownr.dk, read 2026-10-14 (JP/Politikens Hus A/S binavne include JYLLANDS-POSTEN A/S, A/S DAGBLADET POLITIKEN, EKSTRA BLADET A/S; Altinget ApS is a 100% subsidiary)
- lex.dk 'JP/Politikens Hus A/S', 13 Oct 2026, read 2026-10-14 (group titles Ekstra Bladet, Jyllands-Posten, Politiken)
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis