Danmarks Radio
- Legal name
- DR (selvstændig offentlig institution under Bekendtgørelse om vedtægt for DR, BEK nr 946 af 18/06/2020, issued under Lov om radio- og fjernsynsvirksomhed m.v.)
- Country
- Denmark
- Type
- Multi-platform group
- Founded
- 1925
- Editor-in-chief
- Bjarne Corydon (generaldirektør / director general, since 1 Aug 2025)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 17 February 2026
1 of 6 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
3 of 6 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence not disclosed
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not applicable
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- State advertising or revenue mix not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- State-owned
- Owners or executives hold or held political office
- Owners not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add owners with influence, state advertising or revenue mix, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
EMFA Art. 6(1)(a)
- Brand names Pending check
- DR
- Danmarks Radio
- DR1
- DR2
- P1
- P3
- P4
- DR TV
- DR LYD
- Company registration number Pending check
- CVR 62786515
- Registered address Pending check
- Emil Holms Kanal 20, 2300 København S
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
4 sources
- CVR register (Det Centrale Virksomhedsregister) data as mirrored by ownr.dk, read 2026-10-14 (DR, CVR 62786515, Emil Holms Kanal 20, 2300 København S, register date 27.05.1964, legal form 'FOR', active)
- Retsinformation, Bekendtgørelse om vedtægt for DR, BEK nr 946 af 18/06/2020 (Kulturministeriet), read 2026-10-14 (§ 1: 'DR er en selvstændig offentlig institution, hvis vedtægt fastsættes af kulturministeren'; § 31: financed by state grant, licence share and other income)
- lex.dk 'DR', last changed 7 Jan 2026, read 2026-10-14 (founded 1925 as Statsradiofonien, permanent by law 13 Mar 1926, renamed Danmarks Radio 1959; generaldirektør Bjarne Corydon succeeded Maria Rørbye Rønn in 2025; channels P1-P4, DR1, DR2, DR TV, DR LYD; licence replaced by tax financing 2022)
- lex.dk 'Bjarne Corydon', last changed 24 Jun 2026, read 2026-10-14 (chosen by DR's board April 2025, took office as generaldirektør 1 Aug 2025)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
EMFA Art. 6(1)(b) and (c)
- Owners with influence
- Not disclosed
- Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- Fully state-owned
- Parent group Pending check
- Danish State (independent public institution whose statutes are set by the Minister of Culture)
2 sources
- CVR register (Det Centrale Virksomhedsregister) data as mirrored by ownr.dk, read 2026-10-14 (no registered legal owners (public institution); holds 20-24.99% of RITZAUS BUREAU A/S)
- Retsinformation, Bekendtgørelse om vedtægt for DR, BEK nr 946 af 18/06/2020, read 2026-10-14 (§ 1 independent public institution; statutes set by the Minister of Culture)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
EMFA Art. 6(1)(d), plus revenue mix
- State advertising and third-country public revenue
- Not disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts Verified
Platform Link Facebook facebook.com/danmarksradio X twitter.com/DRNyheder YouTube youtube.com/@DR
How does it travel?
Distribution
Nothing disclosed
- Distribution partners
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Not yet verified
- Sister outlets in the same group Pending check
- Ritzaus Bureau A/S (20-24.99% stake)
- Documented public-office or party roles Pending check
- On file; available on request. Request the full record
3 sources
- CVR register (Det Centrale Virksomhedsregister) data as mirrored by ownr.dk, read 2026-10-14 (DR owns 20-24.99% of RITZAUS BUREAU A/S (CVR 34470359))
- Folketinget (ft.dk), Finansudvalget alm. del spm. 93, answer dated 30 Jan 2012 signed 'Bjarne Corydon, finansminister', read 2026-10-14 (official evidence of office as Minister of Finance)
- lex.dk 'Bjarne Corydon', 24 Jun 2026, read 2026-10-14 (Finance Minister 2011-2015 for Socialdemokratiet; Member of the Folketing 2015-2016; left the party 2018)
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis