Kesko Corporation
- Legal name
- Kesko Oyj
- Country
- Finland
- Type
- Business or financial institution
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Chief executive
- Jorma Rauhala (President and CEO)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 21 February 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Limited
3 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated not disclosed
- Revenue mix or named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- People behind the owning companies not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), state or public-body ownership stated, revenue mix or named funders, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names
- Not disclosed
- Company registration number Pending check
- Y-tunnus 0109862-8
- Registered address Pending check
- Työpajankatu 12, 00580 Helsinki
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Holding Owner type K-Retailers' Association Direct Other Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company Direct Company - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership
- Not disclosed
- Parent group
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- Asiakastieto.fi (decision-maker data from the Finnish Trade Register), Kesko Oyj, read 2026-10-19 (Y-tunnus 0109862-8; Työpajankatu 12, 00580 Helsinki; toimitusjohtaja Jorma Rauhala since 02/2024; board chair Esa Kiiskinen)
- Kesko Corporation, stock exchange release 'Composition of Kesko's Shareholders' Nomination Committee', 23 September 2025, read 2026-10-19 (the two largest shareholders by votes on 1 September 2025 were K-Retailers' Association and Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company; no percentages given)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts Verified
Platform Link LinkedIn linkedin.com/company/kesko/
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Related companies in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Channels) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis