France Télévisions
- Legal name
- France Télévisions (société anonyme; société nationale de programme created by loi n° 86-1067 du 30 septembre 1986 relative à la liberté de communication, art. 44)
- Country
- France
- Type
- Television
- Founded
- 2000
- Editor-in-chief
- Delphine Ernotte Cunci (présidente-directrice générale; directrice de la publication) Philippe Corbé (directeur de l'information)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 19 December 2025
0 of 6 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
5 of 6 key disclosures on record, 0 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not applicable
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- State advertising or revenue mix on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts on record, not yet checked
- State-owned
Represent this organisation? Add public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
EMFA Art. 6(1)(a)
- Brand names Pending check
- France Télévisions
- France 2
- franceinfo
- france.tv
- Company registration number Pending check
- SIREN 432 766 947 (RCS Paris 432 766 947)
- Registered address Pending check
- 7 esplanade Henri de France, 75015 Paris
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- Annuaire des Entreprises (French company register, INSEE/INPI data read via recherche-entreprises.api.gouv.fr), SIREN 432 766 947, read 2026-10-13 (FRANCE TELEVISIONS, SA (code 5599), 7 ESPLANADE HENRI DE FRANCE 75015 PARIS, created 2000-09-02, NAF 60.20A, catégorie GE, active; Delphine Ernotte-Cunci président du conseil d'administration; administrateurs incl. François Beaudonnet (salariés), Laurent Bayle, Marc-Henri Desportes, Carole Ferrand)
- France Télévisions, 'Mentions légales', read 2026-10-13 ('France Télévisions', 'Société Anonyme' au capital de '274 741 000 euros', 'RCS de Paris : 432 766 947', 7 Esplanade Henri de France 75015 Paris, directeur de la publication 'Delphine Ernotte Cunci')
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
EMFA Art. 6(1)(b) and (c)
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type État français (French State) 100% Direct State or public body - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- Fully state-owned
- Parent group Pending check
- French State (public-service broadcaster under loi n° 86-1067 du 30 septembre 1986)
3 sources
- France Télévisions, 'Notre organisation', read 2026-10-13 (Delphine Ernotte Cunci 'Présidente-directrice générale de France Télévisions'; conseil d'administration '15 membres dont le mandat est de 5 ans'; missions, organisation and financing set by 'la loi du 30 septembre 1986 relative à la liberté de communication'; Philippe Corbé directeur de l'information)
- Légifrance, loi n° 86-1067 du 30 septembre 1986 relative à la liberté de communication (consolidated text; table of contents lists art. 44 and art. 47 under Titre III 'Du secteur public de la communication audiovisuelle'), read 2026-10-13 (law creating the sociétés nationales de programme France Télévisions and Radio France (art. 44) and providing that the State holds their capital (art. 47))
- Annuaire des Entreprises (French company register, INSEE/INPI data read via recherche-entreprises.api.gouv.fr), SIREN 432 766 947, read 2026-10-13 (board composition as registered)
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
EMFA Art. 6(1)(d), plus revenue mix
- State advertising and third-country public revenue
- Not disclosed
- Revenue mix Pending check
Source Share of revenue Public funding Over 50% Commercial advertising 10 to 25% - Named funders Pending check
Funder Type Note French State / Parliament (dotation publique voted in the finance law, financed since 2022 by a fraction of VAT receipts) Government or public body 86% of resources per the 'Nos financements' page dated 17 March 2026 (no euro amount given)
Where does it appear?
Channels
Not yet verified
- Official websites Pending check
- Official social accounts Pending check
Platform Link Facebook facebook.com/francetele Instagram instagram.com/francetelevisions YouTube youtube.com/@FranceTelevisions LinkedIn linkedin.com/company/france-televisions X x.com/francetele
2 sources
- France Télévisions website, home page, read 2026-10-13 (footer links: mentions légales, transparence, organisation, publications; France.tv; social accounts facebook.com/francetele, instagram.com/francetelevisions, youtube.com/@FranceTelevisions, linkedin.com/company/france-televisions, x.com/francetele)
- ARCOM, 'Les chaînes de la TNT', read 2026-10-13 (France 2: national public channel, multiplexes R1 and R9 UHD)
How does it travel?
Distribution
Nothing disclosed
- Distribution partners
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Sister outlets in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis