Conservative Party
- Legal name
- Conservative and Unionist Party
- Country
- United Kingdom
- Type
- Political party
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Leader
- Kemi Badenoch (Leader)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 1 March 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
5 of 6 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name on record, not yet checked
- Who leads it on record, not yet checked
- How it is funded on record, not yet checked
- Named funders on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
Represent this organisation? Add public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- Conservatives
- Scottish Conservative and Unionist
- Welsh Conservatives
- Registration number Pending check
- Electoral Commission PP52
- Registered address Pending check
- 1-2 Castle Lane, London, SW1E 6DR
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- Electoral Commission register of political parties (CSV export, GB register, registered parties), read 2026-10-16 (Conservative and Unionist Party, PP52, approved 14/01/1999, financial year end 31/12)
- Electoral Commission register search API, query 'Conservative', read 2026-10-16 (address 1-2 Castle Lane, London SW1E 6DR; Leader Kemi Badenoch; Treasurer Sheridan Westlake; Nominating Officer Megan Tucker; descriptions incl. Scottish Conservative and Unionist, Welsh Conservatives)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Nothing disclosed
- European or international party family
- Not disclosed
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
- Income mix Pending check
Source Share of revenue State funding 10 to 25% - State funding and named donors Pending check
Funder Type Note House of Commons (Short Money) Government or public body £5,392,283.90 received in 2025 (12 payments) House of Lords (Cranborne Money) and The Electoral Commission (Policy Development Grant) Government or public body incl. Cranborne £135,509.36 (25/03/2025) and PDG £227,834.49 (01/08/2025); smaller payments not totalled Jeremy Elliott San Individual £3,000,000 cash in 2025 (three donations of £1,000,000) J.C. Bamford group (JCB Sales Ltd £500,000; JC Bamford Excavators Ltd £200,000) Company £700,000 in 2025 Graham H Edwards Individual £250,000 cash plus £92,637.81 hospitality in 2025 IPGL Ltd Company £250,000 (received 09/07/2025) Flowidea Limited Company £250,000 (received 12/03/2025) Christopher David Foster Individual £250,000 (received 10/09/2025)
2 sources
- Electoral Commission statements of accounts (CSV export, newest first), read 2026-10-16 (Conservative and Unionist Party, Central Party, 2025: total income £30,942,000.00, total expenditure £27,418,000.00, published 03/08/2026, band over £250,000)
- Electoral Commission donations register (CSV export, received 2025, sorted by value), read 2026-10-16 (40 largest 2025 receipts: Short Money from the House of Commons £433,682.60-£499,026.22 per month; Cranborne Money £135,509.36; PDG £227,834.49; Jeremy Elliott San 3 x £1,000,000; JCB Sales Ltd £500,000; JOH Berenberg Gossler and Co KG £300,000 returned as impermissible)
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Media, foundations and other bodies it controls
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis