Liberal Democrats
- Legal name
- Liberal Democrats
- Country
- United Kingdom
- Type
- Political party
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Leader
- Sir Edward Davey (Leader)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 1 March 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
5 of 6 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name on record, not yet checked
- Who leads it on record, not yet checked
- How it is funded on record, not yet checked
- Named funders on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
Represent this organisation? Add public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names
- Not disclosed
- Registration number Pending check
- Electoral Commission PP90
- Registered address Pending check
- First Floor, 66 Buckingham Gate, London, SW1E 6AU
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- Electoral Commission register of political parties (CSV export, GB register, registered parties), read 2026-10-16 (Liberal Democrats, PP90, approved 14/01/1999, financial year end 31/12)
- Electoral Commission register search API, query 'Liberal Democrats', read 2026-10-16 (entity 90: address First Floor, 66 Buckingham Gate, London SW1E 6AU; Leader Sir Edward Davey; Treasurer Mr Mike Cox)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- European or international party family Pending check
- ALDE Party member party (member since 1976)
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
- Income mix Pending check
Source Share of revenue State funding 25 to 50% - State funding and named donors Pending check
Funder Type Note House of Commons Fees Office (Short Money) Government or public body £2,428,076.08 received in 2025 (12 payments) House of Lords Fees Office (Cranborne Money), Electoral Commission (PDG £336,034.73), Scottish Parliament Government or public body total public funds £3,210,668.45 in 2025 TREEMAN ROCKAFELLA LIMITED Company £200,000 to the Scotland unit (29/01/2025) Bentham Liberal Club Other £163,577.03 exempt trust donation (Skipton and Ripon, 06/03/2025) ADAM MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS LTD Company £127,281.72 in 2025 (two donations) Roy Stanley Peters Individual £93,100.98 (19/09/2025)
2 sources
- Electoral Commission statements of accounts (CSV export, newest first), read 2026-10-16 (Liberal Democrats, Central Party, 2025: total income £8,444,842.00, total expenditure £9,406,856.00, published 04/08/2026, band over £250,000)
- Electoral Commission donations register (CSV export, received 2025, sorted by value), read 2026-10-16 (26 public-fund rows totalling £3,210,668.45 (PDG £336,034.73; Short Money 12 payments of £197,067.51-£204,560.35; Cranborne Money; Scottish Parliament £4,383.51); largest donations TREEMAN ROCKAFELLA LIMITED £200,000, Bentham Liberal Club £163,577.03)
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Media, foundations and other bodies it controls
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis