GCB Bank PLC
- Legal name
- GCB Bank PLC
- Country
- Ghana
- Type
- Business or financial institution
- Founded
- 1953
- Chief executive
- Farihan Alhassan (Managing Director)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 27 April 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Limited
2 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number not disclosed
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated not disclosed
- Revenue mix or named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- People behind the owning companies not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add legal name and registration number, beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), state or public-body ownership stated, revenue mix or named funders, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- GCB
- Company registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address Pending check
- Thorpe Road, High Street, Accra
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- Ghana Stock Exchange, listed company profile GCB, read 2026-10-20 (GCB Bank PLC, legal-name field 'Ghana Commercial Bank Limited'; listed 17 May 1996; registered office Thorpe Road, High Street, Accra; state-owned organisation converted to a public company on 7 Sep 1994; Board Chairman Prof. Joshua Alabi; Managing Director Mr. Farihan Alhassan; website www.gcb.com.gh and stated capital GHC 72,000,000 as shown; no shareholders listed)
- africanfinancials.com (company filings portal), Ghana Commercial Bank Limited (GCB.gh) company page, read 2026-10-20 (GCB Bank Building, Thorpe Road, High Street, P. O. Box 134, Accra; founded 1953; listed on the Ghana Stock Exchange 17 May 1996)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Owner type Government of Ghana State or public body - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership
- Not disclosed
- Parent group
- Not disclosed
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Related companies in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis