Ghana National Petroleum Corporation
- Legal name
- Ghana National Petroleum Corporation
- Country
- Ghana
- Type
- Business or financial institution
- Founded
- 1983
- Chief executive
- Kwame Ntow Amoah (Chief Executive Officer)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 27 April 2026
0 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
4 of 6 key disclosures on record, 0 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number not disclosed
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not applicable
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- Revenue mix or named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address on record, not yet checked
- Official websites and accounts on record, not yet checked
- State-owned
Represent this organisation? Add legal name and registration number, revenue mix or named funders and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Verified
- GNPC
- Company registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address Pending check
- Petroleum House, Tema
- Public contact email Pending check
- info@gnpcghana.com
2 sources
- State Interests and Governance Authority (SIGA), entity page 'Ghana National Petroleum Corporation', read 2026-10-20 (SOE, Energy sector; Ghana National Petroleum Corporation Law, 1983 (PNDC Law 64); established 1983, operations from 1985; CEO Mr. Kwame Ntow Amoah; Petroleum House, Tema; www.gnpcghana.com)
- GNPC, 'About us - Overview' page (gnpcghana.com), read 2026-10-20 (established under PNDC Law 64 of 1983, operations from 1985; national oil company, partner in all petroleum agreements, national gas aggregator; seven-member board appointed by the government; Petroleum House, Tema; info@gnpcghana.com; links to Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube, Instagram and Facebook)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Owner type Government of Ghana State or public body - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- Fully state-owned
- Parent group
- Not disclosed
3 sources
- State Interests and Governance Authority (SIGA), entity page 'Ghana National Petroleum Corporation', read 2026-10-20 (SOE, Energy sector; Ghana National Petroleum Corporation Law, 1983 (PNDC Law 64); established 1983, operations from 1985; CEO Mr. Kwame Ntow Amoah; Petroleum House, Tema; www.gnpcghana.com)
- GNPC, 'About us - Overview' page (gnpcghana.com), read 2026-10-20 (established under PNDC Law 64 of 1983, operations from 1985; national oil company, partner in all petroleum agreements, national gas aggregator; seven-member board appointed by the government; Petroleum House, Tema; info@gnpcghana.com; links to Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube, Instagram and Facebook)
- State Interests and Governance Authority (SIGA), Specified Entities Directory, read 2026-10-20 (lists Ghana Commercial Bank and Agricultural Development Bank as JVC; Ghana National Petroleum Corporation, Ghana Cocoa Board, Volta River Authority and ECG as SOE; no percentages)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Partly verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts Pending check
Platform Link X twitter.com/gnpcghana LinkedIn linkedin.com/company/ghana-national-petroleum-corporation YouTube youtube.com/@gnpc_ghana Instagram instagram.com/gnpc.gh Facebook facebook.com/GNPCGhana
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Related companies in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Channels) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis