Claro Guatemala
- Legal name
- Not disclosed
- Country
- Guatemala
- Type
- Platform or infrastructure
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Chief executive
- Not disclosed
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 14 August 2026
2 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Not yet disclosed
1 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number not disclosed
- Owners with influence not disclosed
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated not disclosed
- Revenue mix or named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- Owners not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add legal name and registration number, owners with influence, beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), state or public-body ownership stated, revenue mix or named funders, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Verified
- Brand names
- Not disclosed
- Company registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address
- Not disclosed
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence
- Not disclosed
- Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership
- Not disclosed
- Parent group Pending check
- América Móvil, S.A.B. de C.V. (Mexico) (per America Movil subsidiary list as of 31 Mar 2021; see notes)
2 sources
- América Movil, S.A.B. de C.V., Form 20-F Exhibit 8.1 'List of Certain Subsidiaries' (SEC EDGAR, accession 0001193125-22-133020), stated as of 31 Mar 2021, read 2026-10-20 (Guatemala: Telecomunicaciones de Guatemala, S.A. 99.3%; Claro Guatemala, S.A. 100.00%; Cablenet, S.A. 95.8%)
- América Movil, Form 20-F FY2025 Exhibit 8.1, as of 31 Dec 2025, read 2026-10-20 (no Guatemalan entity listed)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Other services of the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Control) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis