TVB
- Legal name
- TVB Limited
- Country
- Hong Kong SAR China
- Type
- Television
- Founded
- 1967
- Editor-in-chief
- Thomas Hui To (Executive Chairman)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- Not yet
0 of 6 layers verified
Transparency
Limited
3 of 7 key disclosures on record, 0 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number not disclosed
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) on record, not yet checked
- State or public-body ownership stated not disclosed
- State advertising or revenue mix not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts on record, not yet checked
Represent this organisation? Add legal name and registration number, state or public-body ownership stated, state advertising or revenue mix, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Needs update: this passport has not been fully verified yet.
Who is it?
Origin
Not yet verified
- Brand names Pending check
- TVB
- Company registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address
- Not disclosed
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
3 sources
- HKEX Trading Arrangement Notice, stock code 511, August 2026, read 2026-10-20 (the company name of Television Broadcasts Limited has been changed to 'TVB Limited'; Chinese stock short name changed with effect from Thursday 06/08/2026, English short name unchanged)
- Television Broadcasts Limited, investor presentation (TVB corporate site), 9 March 2017, read 2026-10-20 (commenced business in 1967, listed on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong in 1984; free-to-air channels Jade, J2, iNews, Pearl, J5; shareholding chart as of 2017)
- The Standard, 'TVB chair boosts stake by 25pc after resignation of non executive director', 9 May 2025, read 2026-10-20 (executive chairman Thomas Hui To bought Young Lion Holdings (YLH), which indirectly holds 25.02% of TVB (116.8 million shares), from Kenneth Hsu Kin, who resigned as non-executive director; regulator approved the transaction)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type Young Lion Holdings Limited 25.02% Indirect Company Thomas Hui To (controls Young Lion Holdings Limited; total disclosed interest incl. personal interests) 26.84% – Person - Beneficial owners Pending check
- On file; available on request. Request the full record
- State or public-body ownership
- Not disclosed
- Parent group
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- Renavon Hong Kong Database (archive of Webb-site data from the HKEX Disclosure of Interests filings), Television Broadcasts Limited ordinary shares, current to 2026-10-16, read 2026-10-20 (Hui, Thomas To: 09.05.2025 'other increase' of 116,817,527 shares, interest after 125,317,527 shares = 26.84%; 02.04.2025 call right over 2,500,000 shares; Li Ruigang and Hsu Kenneth Kin each shown with an interest of 116,817,527 shares = 25.02% after filings of 27.09.2024, no later rows)
- The Standard, 'TVB chair boosts stake by 25pc after resignation of non executive director', 9 May 2025, read 2026-10-20 (executive chairman Thomas Hui To bought Young Lion Holdings (YLH), which indirectly holds 25.02% of TVB (116.8 million shares), from Kenneth Hsu Kin, who resigned as non-executive director; regulator approved the transaction)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- State advertising and foreign public funding
- Not disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Not yet verified
- Official websites Pending check
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
How does it travel?
Distribution
Nothing disclosed
- Distribution partners
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Sister outlets in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 4 November 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis