Nettó
- Legal name
- Samkaup hf.
- Country
- Iceland
- Type
- Business or financial institution
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Chief executive
- Not disclosed
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 23 February 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Limited
2 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number not disclosed
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated not disclosed
- Revenue mix or named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- People behind the owning companies not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add legal name and registration number, beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), state or public-body ownership stated, revenue mix or named funders, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- Nettó
- Company registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address
- Not disclosed
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Holding Owner type Drangar hf. Direct Company SKEL fjárfestingafélag hf. Indirect Company - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership
- Not disclosed
- Parent group Pending check
- Drangar hf. (SKEL fjárfestingafélag hf. holds about 60-65%)
2 sources
- Samkeppniseftirlitið, Ákvörðun nr. 28/2026 (Drangar hf. acquiring a majority of Brauð & Co. ehf.), 26 Aug 2026, read 2026-10-19 (Drangar hf. is the holding and parent company of a retail group; SKEL hf. holds [60-65]%; Samkaup is a Drangar subsidiary operating Nettó, Prís, Kjörbúðin and Krambúðin)
- Samkeppniseftirlitið, Ákvörðun nr. 3/2026 (mergers of Samkaup hf. with Atlaga ehf. (Heimkaup) and with Orkan IS ehf.), 27 Jan 2026, read 2026-10-19 (Samkaup runs Nettó, Kjörbúðin, Krambúðin and Iceland stores; owners before the deal Kaupfélag Suðurnesja svf. 51.31%, Birta lífeyrissjóður 18.09%, Festa lífeyrissjóður 10%, Kaupfélag Borgfirðinga 9.69%, Eignarhaldsfélagið Bjarmi 6.19%, Byggðastofnun 2.5%; Kaupfélag Suðurnesja agreed on 22 May 2025 to sell all its Samkaup shares to Orkan; SKEL to hold about 63% of the parent group)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Not yet verified
- Related companies in the same group Pending check
- Kjörbúðin
- Krambúðin
- Iceland (stores)
- Prís
- Orkan
- Heimkaup
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- Samkeppniseftirlitið, Ákvörðun nr. 28/2026 (Drangar hf. acquiring a majority of Brauð & Co. ehf.), 26 Aug 2026, read 2026-10-19 (Drangar hf. is the holding and parent company of a retail group; SKEL hf. holds [60-65]%; Samkaup is a Drangar subsidiary operating Nettó, Prís, Kjörbúðin and Krambúðin)
- Samkeppniseftirlitið, Ákvörðun nr. 3/2026 (mergers of Samkaup hf. with Atlaga ehf. (Heimkaup) and with Orkan IS ehf.), 27 Jan 2026, read 2026-10-19 (Samkaup runs Nettó, Kjörbúðin, Krambúðin and Iceland stores; owners before the deal Kaupfélag Suðurnesja svf. 51.31%, Birta lífeyrissjóður 18.09%, Festa lífeyrissjóður 10%, Kaupfélag Borgfirðinga 9.69%, Eignarhaldsfélagið Bjarmi 6.19%, Byggðastofnun 2.5%; Kaupfélag Suðurnesja agreed on 22 May 2025 to sell all its Samkaup shares to Orkan; SKEL to hold about 63% of the parent group)
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Networks) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis