Framsóknarflokkurinn
- Legal name
- Framsóknarflokkurinn
- Country
- Iceland
- Type
- Political party
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Leader
- Sigurður Ingi Jóhannsson (Chair / formaður)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 23 February 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
3 of 6 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name on record, not yet checked
- Who leads it on record, not yet checked
- How it is funded not disclosed
- Named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
Represent this organisation? Add how it is funded, named funders, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- Framsóknarflokkurinn
- Framsókn
- Progressive Party
- Registration number Pending check
- Kennitala 560169-7449 (stjórnmálasamtakaskrá, Skatturinn)
- Registered address Pending check
- Bæjarlind 14-16, 201 Kópavogur
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- Skatturinn (Iceland Revenue and Customs) – Listi yfir skráð stjórnmálasamtök (register of political organisations), read 2026-10-16 (Framsóknarflokkurinn, kt. 5601697449, Bæjarlind 14-16, 201 Kópavogur)
- Stjórnarráðið (Ministry of Finance and Economic Affairs), decisions on state contributions to political organisations, 7 February 2025 (Framsóknarflokkurinn entered in the register of political organisations 7 Apr 2022)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Nothing disclosed
- European or international party family
- Not disclosed
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Income mix
- Not disclosed
- State funding and named donors
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Media, foundations and other bodies it controls
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis