Japan Fair Trade Commission
- Legal name
- 公正取引委員会
- Country
- Japan
- Type
- Regulator
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Head
- Chatani Eiji (Chair, since May 2025)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 14 August 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
5 of 6 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name on record, not yet checked
- Who leads it on record, not yet checked
- How it is funded on record, not yet checked
- Legal basis or parent body on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- Public body
Represent this organisation? Add public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- Japan Fair Trade Commission
- JFTC
- Registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address Pending check
- 〒105-0001 東京都港区虎ノ門2-2-3 虎ノ門アルセアタワー
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
3 sources
- 公正取引委員会, 組織 page (Japanese), read 2026-10-20 (address 〒105-0001 東京都港区虎ノ門2-2-3 虎ノ門アルセアタワー)
- JFTC, About the JFTC - Overview (English), read 2026-10-20 (name Japan Fair Trade Commission; address 2-2-3 Toranomon, Minato-ku, Tokyo 105-0001)
- JFTC, Message from the Chair, January 2026, read 2026-10-20 (Chatani Eiji, Chair of the JFTC since May 2025; draft budget approved by the Cabinet end-2025 raises Secretariat staff to 995, 1,000 including the Chair and four Commissioners)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owner or founding authority Pending check
Owner Holding Owner type National Diet of Japan (both Houses must consent to the appointment of the Chair and the four Commissioners) Direct State or public body - State or public-body ownership Pending check
- Fully state-owned
- Answers to
- Not disclosed
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
- How it is funded Pending check
Source Share of revenue State budget Over 50% - Budget and funding bodies Pending check
Funder Type Government of Japan (national budget; Cabinet-approved draft budget end-2025 sets Secretariat staff at 995) Government or public body
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Agencies and funds under it
- Not disclosed
- Public-office or party roles of board members
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Money, Channels) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis