H+K Strategies Kenya
- Legal name
- Burson East Africa Limited
- Country
- Kenya
- Type
- Advertising, PR or marketing agency
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Chief executive
- Not disclosed
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 29 March 2025
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Limited
2 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number not disclosed
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated not disclosed
- Revenue mix or named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- People behind the owning companies not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add legal name and registration number, beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), state or public-body ownership stated, revenue mix or named funders, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Needs update: last verified on 29 March 2025. Details may have changed since.
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- Burson East Africa
- Hill & Knowlton East Africa (former name)
- Company registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address
- Not disclosed
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Owner type WPP Scangroup PLC Company - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership
- Not disclosed
- Parent group Pending check
- WPP plc (Jersey), via WPP Scangroup PLC (Nairobi-listed); WPP plc subsidiaries held 56.26% of WPP Scangroup at 31 Dec 2023
2 sources
- WPP Scangroup PLC Integrated Report & Financial Statements 2025 (cdn.wpp-scangroup.com), published 2026, read 2026-10-20 (only the first ~116,000 characters of text were readable; corporate information: company secretary Seona Corporate Services LLP / Winniefred Jumba, The Chancery, 5th Floor, Valley Road, Upper Hill, Nairobi; Group Chairman Richard Omwela SC; Group CEO and executive director Akua Brayie Owusu-Nartey, appointed 17 November 2025; CFO Sanjeev Panwar; 'Group Companies' table for Kenya: Scanad Kenya Ltd., J. Walter Thompson Kenya Ltd., Scanad Africa Ltd., Grey East Africa Ltd., Ogilvy & Mather (Eastern Africa) Ltd., Geometry Global Ltd., Ogilvy Africa Ltd., Ogilvy Kenya Ltd., Roundtrip Ltd., WPP Media (E.A) Limited (formerly GroupM Africa Ltd.), MEC Africa Ltd., Media Compete East Africa Ltd., Mindshare Kenya Ltd., Ogilvy Africa Media Ltd., Burson East Africa Limited (formerly Hill & Knowlton East Africa Ltd.), Ogilvy Public Relations Ltd., Squad Digital Ltd. (dormant entities excluded; no percentages); 2025 group revenue Sh. 2,043 million, loss for the year Sh. 714 million, 333 employees at 31 Dec 2025; website https://wpp-scangroup.com/investor-relations; the shareholder table was not in the readable part)
- WPP Scangroup Plc Consolidated Financial Statements 2023 (cdn.wpp-scangroup.com), year ended 31 December 2023, read 2026-10-20 (registered office The Chancery, 5th Floor, Valley Road, Upper Hill, P.O. Box 34537-00100, Nairobi; top shareholders at 31 Dec 2023: Cavendish Square Holding B.V. (Netherlands) 40.94%, Russel Square Holdings B.V. (Netherlands) 12.33% and Ogilvy and Mather South Africa (Pty) 2.99%, all marked 'WPP Plc subsidiaries' (combined 56.26%); Standard Chartered Kenya Ltd 11.99%; Thakkar Bharat Kumar KJ Thakkar 9.79%; Standard Chartered Nominees Ltd 5.25%; 432,155,985 shares in issue; subsidiaries include Hill & Knowlton East Africa (Kenya))
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts Verified
Platform Link LinkedIn linkedin.com/company/hill-knowlton-strategies
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Related companies in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis