Institute of Economic Affairs
- Legal name
- The Institute of Economic Affairs
- Country
- Kenya
- Type
- Civil society organisation
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Director or chair
- Kwame Owino (Chief Executive Officer)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 29 March 2025
0 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
4 of 6 key disclosures on record, 0 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name on record, not yet checked
- Who leads it on record, not yet checked
- How it is funded not disclosed
- Named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address on record, not yet checked
- Official websites and accounts on record, not yet checked
Represent this organisation? Add how it is funded, named funders and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Needs update: last verified on 29 March 2025. Details may have changed since.
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- IEA Kenya
- IEA-Kenya
- Registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address Pending check
- ACK Garden House, 5th Floor, 1st Ngong Avenue, P.O. Box 53989-00200, Nairobi (address published by IEA Kenya)
- Public contact email Pending check
- admin@ieakenya.or.ke
2 sources
- IEA Kenya news page 'IEA and CRA Holds Discussions on Revenue Forecasting Model', 26 September 2019, footer (c) 2026, read 2026-10-20 (The Institute of Economic Affairs (IEA Kenya); CEO Kwame Owino; 1st Ngong Avenue, ACK Garden House, 5th Floor, P.O. Box 53989-00200 Nairobi; admin@ieakenya.or.ke; social links)
- Salaries and Remuneration Commission, National Wage Bill Conference site, team member page 'Mr. Kwame Owino', read 2026-10-20 (Chief Executive Officer, Institute of Economic Affairs, since 2013)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Nothing disclosed
- Founders or members with control
- Not disclosed
- Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership
- Not disclosed
- Network or umbrella organisation
- Not disclosed
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Income mix
- Not disclosed
- Named funders and donors
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Partly verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts Pending check
Platform Link Facebook facebook.com/IEAKe X twitter.com/IEAKenya Instagram instagram.com/ieakenya/ YouTube youtube.com/channel/UC9juk8ErovZ4OyzmFscFRaw LinkedIn linkedin.com/company/institute-of-economic-affairs Flickr flickr.com/photos/129823674@N08/albums
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Channels) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis