HSAD
- Legal name
- (주)에이치에스애드 (HS Ad Inc.)
- Country
- South Korea
- Type
- Advertising, PR or marketing agency
- Founded
- 1984
- Chief executive
- 박애리 (CEO, 대표이사)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 14 August 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Limited
2 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number not disclosed
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated not disclosed
- Revenue mix or named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- People behind the owning companies not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add legal name and registration number, beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), state or public-body ownership stated, revenue mix or named funders, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names
- Not disclosed
- Company registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address Pending check
- 서울특별시 마포구 마포대로 155 LG마포B/D15F
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type (주)LG (LG Corp.) 35.78% Direct Company 카벤디쉬스퀘어홀딩비.브이. (Cavendish Square Holding B.V., a WPP plc subsidiary per WPP Scangroup's filings) 9.33% Direct Company - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership
- Not disclosed
- Parent group Pending check
- LG group: (주)LG (LG Corp.) is the largest shareholder with 35.78% (31 Dec 2025)
2 sources
- etfshopping.com company page for (주)에이치에스애드 / HS Ad Inc. (data from the HS애드 2025 사업보고서, base date 2025-12-31; page updated 2026.04.13), read 2026-10-20 (CEO 박애리; head office 서울특별시 마포구 마포대로 155 LG마포B/D15F; founded 1984-05-30; largest shareholder (주)LG 35.78% (with related parties 35.78%); 카벤디쉬스퀘어홀딩비.브이. 9.33% (5% report shown as dated 2026-09-15); minority holders 33.61%; separate revenue 3,333억원 (2025); 763 employees)
- WPP Scangroup Plc Consolidated Financial Statements 2023 (cdn.wpp-scangroup.com), year ended 31 December 2023, read 2026-10-20 (registered office The Chancery, 5th Floor, Valley Road, Upper Hill, P.O. Box 34537-00100, Nairobi; top shareholders at 31 Dec 2023: Cavendish Square Holding B.V. (Netherlands) 40.94%, Russel Square Holdings B.V. (Netherlands) 12.33% and Ogilvy and Mather South Africa (Pty) 2.99%, all marked 'WPP Plc subsidiaries' (combined 56.26%); Standard Chartered Kenya Ltd 11.99%; Thakkar Bharat Kumar KJ Thakkar 9.79%; Standard Chartered Nominees Ltd 5.25%; 432,155,985 shares in issue; subsidiaries include Hill & Knowlton East Africa (Kenya))
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Related companies in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis