Kazakhstanskaya Pravda
- Legal name
- ТОО «Қазақ газеттері» (publisher since the March 2021 merger; formerly АО «Республиканская газета «Казахстанская правда»»)
- Country
- Kazakhstan
- Type
- Newspaper
- Founded
- 1920
- Editor-in-chief
- Not disclosed
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 14 August 2026
1 of 6 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
3 of 6 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number not disclosed
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not applicable
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- State advertising or revenue mix not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- State-owned
Represent this organisation? Add legal name and registration number, state advertising or revenue mix, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names
- Not disclosed
- Company registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address
- Not disclosed
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- Kazakhstanskaya Pravda, '105-летие газеты «Казахстанская правда» отметили в Астане' (undated anniversary article, 2025), read 2026-10-19 (first issue 1 Jan 1920 as «Известия Киргизского края»; Egemen Qazaqstan and Kazakhstanskaya Pravda merged in March 2021; the paper is now part of ТОО «Қазақ газеттері», whose general director Дихан Қамзабекұлы opened the conference)
- Government of Kazakhstan Resolution No. 743 of 7 Nov 2020 'О некоторых вопросах государственной собственности' (text via zakon.uchet.kz), read 2026-10-19 (АО «Республиканская газета «Егемен Қазақстан»» to absorb АО «Республиканская газета «Казахстанская правда»», be converted into an LLP and then merged into ТОО «Қазақ газеттері»; Ministry of Information and Social Development with the State Property and Privatization Committee to implement)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Owner type Republic of Kazakhstan (state property, reorganised by Government Resolution No. 743 of 7 Nov 2020) State or public body - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- Fully state-owned
- Parent group Pending check
- ТОО «Қазақ газеттері»
2 sources
- Government of Kazakhstan Resolution No. 743 of 7 Nov 2020 'О некоторых вопросах государственной собственности' (text via zakon.uchet.kz), read 2026-10-19 (АО «Республиканская газета «Егемен Қазақстан»» to absorb АО «Республиканская газета «Казахстанская правда»», be converted into an LLP and then merged into ТОО «Қазақ газеттері»; Ministry of Information and Social Development with the State Property and Privatization Committee to implement)
- Kazakhstanskaya Pravda, '105-летие газеты «Казахстанская правда» отметили в Астане' (undated anniversary article, 2025), read 2026-10-19 (first issue 1 Jan 1920 as «Известия Киргизского края»; Egemen Qazaqstan and Kazakhstanskaya Pravda merged in March 2021; the paper is now part of ТОО «Қазақ газеттері», whose general director Дихан Қамзабекұлы opened the conference)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- State advertising and foreign public funding
- Not disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
How does it travel?
Distribution
Nothing disclosed
- Distribution partners
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Not yet verified
- Sister outlets in the same group Pending check
- Egemen Qazaqstan
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Channels, Networks) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis