2M
- Legal name
- SOREAD SA
- Country
- Morocco
- Type
- Television
- Founded
- 1989
- Editor-in-chief
- Not disclosed
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 14 August 2026
1 of 6 layers verified
Transparency
Limited
3 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence not disclosed
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- State advertising or revenue mix not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- State-controlled (majority stake)
- Owners not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add owners with influence, beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), state advertising or revenue mix, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- 2M
- Company registration number Pending check
- RC Casablanca 51305
- Registered address Pending check
- Route de Rabat KM 7.300, Ain Sebaa, Casablanca
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- Conseil de la concurrence (Morocco), press release on the acquisition of exclusive control of SOREAD SA by SNRT SA, Rabat, 3 December 2025, read 2026-10-20 (SOREAD SA: share capital MAD 1,461,307,000, registered office Route de Rabat KM 7.300, Ain Sebaa, Casablanca, Casablanca trade register 51305; SNRT SA: share capital MAD 1,275,000,000, 1, rue El Brihi, Rabat, Rabat trade register 60485; operation: acquisition of 99.99% of capital and voting rights; observations invited until 15 December 2025; no decision stated)
- State Media Monitor, '2M (SOREAD)', 21 June 2026, updated 24 June 2026, read 2026-10-19 (secondary: operating company SOREAD SA, Casablanca; launched 4 March 1989 by ONA; state became majority shareholder in 1996, exact percentage not stated; SNI/Al Mada held about 20% for years; SNRT acquisition of 99.99% notified December 2025, not treated as closed as of mid-2026)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence
- Not disclosed
- Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- Majority stake
- Parent group
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- Conseil de la concurrence (Morocco), press release on the acquisition of exclusive control of SOREAD SA by SNRT SA, Rabat, 3 December 2025, read 2026-10-20 (SOREAD SA: share capital MAD 1,461,307,000, registered office Route de Rabat KM 7.300, Ain Sebaa, Casablanca, Casablanca trade register 51305; SNRT SA: share capital MAD 1,275,000,000, 1, rue El Brihi, Rabat, Rabat trade register 60485; operation: acquisition of 99.99% of capital and voting rights; observations invited until 15 December 2025; no decision stated)
- State Media Monitor, '2M (SOREAD)', 21 June 2026, updated 24 June 2026, read 2026-10-19 (secondary: operating company SOREAD SA, Casablanca; launched 4 March 1989 by ONA; state became majority shareholder in 1996, exact percentage not stated; SNI/Al Mada held about 20% for years; SNRT acquisition of 99.99% notified December 2025, not treated as closed as of mid-2026)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- State advertising and foreign public funding
- Not disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts Verified
Platform Link Facebook facebook.com/2MTV Instagram instagram.com/2mtv/ YouTube youtube.com/@2MTV
1 source
- Input master list Q041-WORLD-media-LB-LK-MA-MG.csv (MPMONITOR master, updated 2026-08-14; domain as listed in input)
How does it travel?
Distribution
Nothing disclosed
- Distribution partners
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Sister outlets in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Channels) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis