Electronic Communications and Postal Services Agency
- Legal name
- Agencija za elektronske komunikacije i poštansku djelatnost
- Country
- Montenegro
- Type
- Regulator
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Head
- Not disclosed
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 1 March 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
5 of 6 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name on record, not yet checked
- Who leads it not disclosed
- How it is funded on record, not yet checked
- Legal basis or parent body on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address on record, not yet checked
- Official websites and accounts verified
- Public body
Represent this organisation? Add who leads it and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Verified
- EKIP
- Registration number Pending check
- (Zakon o elektronskim komunikacijama, Službeni list CG 100/24, in force 26.10.2024; Zakon o poštanskim uslugama)
- Registered address Pending check
- Bulevar Džordža Vašingtona br. 56, 81000 Podgorica
- Public contact email Pending check
- ekip@ekip.me
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owner or founding authority Pending check
Owner Holding Owner type Skupština Crne Gore (selects the Agency Council by public competition; adopts the work plan with financial plan) Direct State or public body - State or public-body ownership Pending check
- Fully state-owned
- Answers to Pending check
- Skupština Crne Gore (Parliament of Montenegro)
2 sources
- EKIP, Godišnji izvještaj 2024 (30.05.2025), read 2026-10-19 (Zakon o elektronskim komunikacijama, Sl. list CG 100/24, in force 26.10.2024; Council selected by the Skupština by public competition, began work April 2024; executive director competition September 2024; 2024 revenue EUR 5,120,859, expenditure EUR 4,232,789; Bulevar Džordža Vašingtona br. 56, 81000 Podgorica; ekip@ekip.me)
- Skupština Crne Gore, Parlamentarna budžetska kancelarija, Prikaz predloga finansijskih planova nezavisnih regulatornih tijela za 2025. godinu (Broj 19/2024, December 2024), read 2026-10-19 (Agencija za audiovizuelne medijske usluge (formerly AEM) under the Zakon o audiovizuelnim medijskim uslugama, Sl. list CG 54/24: 2025 revenue EUR 1,283,980 = on-demand/VSP fees 66.70%, emission fees 30.60%, Fond za podsticanje pluralizma 2.71%; EKIP 2025 revenue EUR 5,235,626.09 = market regulation and supervision fee 42.40%, radio-frequency fee 40.41%, numbering fee 11.27%, postal fees 4.39%, other 1.53%; financial plans submitted to the Skupština)
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
- How it is funded Pending check
Source Share of revenue Fees, levies and own income Over 50% - Budget and funding bodies Pending check
Funder Type Note Electronic communications and postal operators (market regulation and supervision, radio-frequency, numbering and postal fees) Other planned 2025 revenue EUR 5,235,626.09 (42.40% regulation fee, 40.41% radio-frequency fee, 11.27% numbering fee, 4.39% postal fees, 1.53% other); 2024 revenue EUR 5,120,859
3 sources
- Skupština Crne Gore, Parlamentarna budžetska kancelarija, Prikaz predloga finansijskih planova nezavisnih regulatornih tijela za 2025. godinu (Broj 19/2024, December 2024), read 2026-10-19 (Agencija za audiovizuelne medijske usluge (formerly AEM) under the Zakon o audiovizuelnim medijskim uslugama, Sl. list CG 54/24: 2025 revenue EUR 1,283,980 = on-demand/VSP fees 66.70%, emission fees 30.60%, Fond za podsticanje pluralizma 2.71%; EKIP 2025 revenue EUR 5,235,626.09 = market regulation and supervision fee 42.40%, radio-frequency fee 40.41%, numbering fee 11.27%, postal fees 4.39%, other 1.53%; financial plans submitted to the Skupština)
- EKIP, Godišnji izvještaj 2024 (30.05.2025), read 2026-10-19 (Zakon o elektronskim komunikacijama, Sl. list CG 100/24, in force 26.10.2024; Council selected by the Skupština by public competition, began work April 2024; executive director competition September 2024; 2024 revenue EUR 5,120,859, expenditure EUR 4,232,789; Bulevar Džordža Vašingtona br. 56, 81000 Podgorica; ekip@ekip.me)
- Vlada Crne Gore, Mišljenje on EKIP's 2023 Work and Financial Plan (16 November 2022), read 2026-10-19 (Agency financed mainly by fees under the laws on electronic communications and postal services, not by a direct state budget allocation; 2023 plan EUR 3.94m)
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Agencies and funds under it
- Not disclosed
- Public-office or party roles of board members
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Money, Channels) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis