Stanbic IBTC Holdings PLC
- Legal name
- Stanbic IBTC Holdings PLC
- Country
- Nigeria
- Type
- Business or financial institution
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Chief executive
- Chukwuma Nwokocha (Chief Executive)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 27 April 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Limited
3 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated not disclosed
- Revenue mix or named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- People behind the owning companies not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), state or public-body ownership stated, revenue mix or named funders, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names
- Not disclosed
- Company registration number Pending check
- CAC RC 1018051
- Registered address Pending check
- IBTC Towers, Plot 1C Walter Carrington Crescent, Victoria Island, Lagos
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- Stanbic IBTC Holdings PLC, financial statements for the year ended 31 December 2025 filed on NGX (doclib.ngxgroup.com, January 2026), read 2026-10-20 (RC 1018051; Note 1 address IBTC Towers, Plot 1C Walter Carrington Crescent, Victoria Island, Lagos; Chairman Olusola David-Borha; Chief Executive Chukwuma Nwokocha; statements signed 30 Jan 2026)
- Stanbic IBTC Holdings, 'Share information' investor page (reporting.stanbicibtc.com), read 2026-10-20 (shareholding at 31 Dec 2025: Stanbic Africa Holdings Limited 68.46% of 15,901,769,246 ordinary shares, no other named holder above 5%; 'a member of the Standard Bank Group'; RC1018051 in footer; NGX code STANBIC)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type Stanbic Africa Holdings Limited 68.46% Direct Company - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership
- Not disclosed
- Parent group Pending check
- Standard Bank Group (via Stanbic Africa Holdings Limited)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Related companies in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis