GroenLinks
- Legal name
- Vereniging GroenLinks
- Country
- Netherlands
- Type
- Political party
- Founded
- 1990
- Leader
- Jesse Klaver (partijleider)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 23 February 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
5 of 6 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name on record, not yet checked
- Who leads it on record, not yet checked
- How it is funded on record, not yet checked
- Named funders on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
Represent this organisation? Add public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- GroenLinks
- GroenLinks-PvdA
- Registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address Pending check
- St. Jacobsstraat 12, 3511 BS Utrecht
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
3 sources
- Ministry of BZK, 'Financiële verslagen politieke partijen over 2023' (deel 1), GroenLinks financial report 2023 as filed under the Wfpp, published 22 Oct 2024, read 2026-10-16 (Vereniging GroenLinks; letterhead St. Jacobsstraat 12, 3511 BS Utrecht)
- DNPP (Documentatiecentrum Nederlandse Politieke Partijen, University of Groningen), party page, last modified 27 Mar 2026, read 2026-10-16 (founded 24 Nov 1990 in The Hague from CPN, PSP, PPR and EVP; cooperation with PvdA to lead to the new party Progressief Nederland (PRO) in June 2026)
- DNPP (Documentatiecentrum Nederlandse Politieke Partijen, University of Groningen), party page, last modified n/a, read 2026-10-16 (Progressief Nederland (PRO) founded 13 Jun 2026 from the merger of GroenLinks and PvdA; chair Kitty Jong; leader Jesse Klaver)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- European or international party family Pending check
- European Green Party member party (until the June 2026 merger into Progressief Nederland)
2 sources
- DNPP (Documentatiecentrum Nederlandse Politieke Partijen, University of Groningen), party page, last modified 27 Mar 2026, read 2026-10-16 (partijvoorzitter Katinka Eikelenboom; partijleider Jesse Klaver)
- BNNVARA/Joop (ANP), 'Linkse fusie een feit: GroenLinks en PvdA officieel opgegaan in PRO', 13 Jun 2026, read 2026-10-16 (96% of GL and 97% of PvdA members approved the merger; press)
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
- Income mix Pending check
Source Share of revenue State funding 10 to 25% Membership fees and other income Over 50% Donations Under 10% - State funding and named donors Pending check
Funder Type Note Ministry of the Interior and Kingdom Relations (BZK), Wfpp party subsidy Government or public body EUR 1,366,788 for 2023 (plus EUR 80,882 for 2022 received in 2023)
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Media, foundations and other bodies it controls
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- Authority for European Political Parties (APPF), 'EGP – European Green Party' list of full members as notified on 29 Feb 2024, read 2026-10-16 (lists 'GroenLinks' for the Netherlands)
- PES, member parties page, read 2026-10-16 (member listing shows 'Progressief Nederland'; filter panel shows 'PvdA', full member)
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis