TRY
- Legal name
- TRY AS
- Country
- Norway
- Type
- Advertising, PR or marketing agency
- Founded
- 1998
- Chief executive
- Sindre Kaare Beyer (daglig leder)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 1 March 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Limited
3 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated not disclosed
- Revenue mix or named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- People behind the owning companies not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), state or public-body ownership stated, revenue mix or named funders, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- TRY
- Company registration number Pending check
- Org.nr 980 129 942
- Registered address Pending check
- Øvre Slottsgate 8, 0157 Oslo
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- purehelp.no (data from Brønnøysundregistrene), 'TRY AS', read 2026-10-19 (org. no. 980 129 942; Øvre Slottsgate 8, 0157 Oslo; registered 5 Oct 1998; aksjeselskap; NACE 73.110 advertising agencies; share capital NOK 284,502; daglig leder Sindre Kaare Beyer; styreleder Kjetil Dyrendahl Try; group affiliation: yes)
- companydata.com, list 'Top advertising companies in Norway', read 2026-10-19 (finder: Dentsu Norge AS 927445875, Kristian Augusts Gate 23, 0164 Oslo, founded 1971, 189 employees; WPP Media Norway AS 991045449, Kongens Gate 6, 0153 Oslo, 2007, 181 employees; Publicis Communications Norway AS 985087776, Apotekergata 12, 0180 Oslo, 2002, 190 employees; Try AS 980129942, Øvre Slottsgate 8, 0157 Oslo, 1998, 252 employees; Try Holding AS 927009706; Try Schjærven Media AS 932491591)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type Try Holding AS 56% Direct Company Ferd Vekstpartner AS 56% Indirect Company Ferd AS 56% Indirect Company - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership
- Not disclosed
- Parent group Pending check
- Ferd AS (Ferd AS > Ferd Vekstpartner AS > Try Holding AS (100%) > TRY AS (56%))
2 sources
- Konkurransetilsynet (Norwegian Competition Authority), published merger notification 2023/0465 'Try Opt AS og Re:Media AS – opprettelse av fellesforetaket Try Schjærven Media AS', filed 19 Oct 2023 by Bull & Co for the parties, read 2026-10-19 (Ferd AS, a family-owned investment company, holds a majority in Try AS through Ferd Vekstpartner AS, which owns 100% of Try Holding AS, which holds 56% of Try AS; Try AS is the parent of the Try group; subsidiaries Try Råd AS, Try Dig AS, Try Pluss AS, Try Apt AS, Try Opt AS 100%, Netlife Bergen AS 56%, Pol Ansatt Invest AS 98.912%, T/A Pol AS 71.95%; JV Try Schjærven Media AS 51% Try Opt AS / 49% Re:Media AS)
- bedriftssok.webagent.no (data from Brønnøysundregistrene), 'TRY HOLDING AS', read 2026-10-19 (org. no. 927009706; Øvre Slottsgate 8, 0157 Oslo; registered 23 Apr 2021; investment company; 2024 accounts)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Not yet verified
- Related companies in the same group Pending check
- Try Råd AS
- Try Dig AS
- Try Apt AS
- Try Opt AS
- Try Pluss AS
- Netlife Bergen AS
- T/A Pol AS
- Try Schjærven Media AS
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Networks) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis