NJ
- Legal name
- Norsk Journalistlag
- Country
- Norway
- Type
- Civil society organisation
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Director or chair
- Dag Idar Tryggestad (leder / Chair)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 1 March 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Open
6 of 6 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name on record, not yet checked
- Who leads it on record, not yet checked
- How it is funded on record, not yet checked
- Named funders on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address on record, not yet checked
- Official websites and accounts verified
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- NJ
- Norsk Journalistlag
- Journalisten
- Registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address Pending check
- Brugata 19, 0186 Oslo
- Public contact email Pending check
- nj@nj.no
4 sources
- Norsk Journalistlag, consultation response of 05.05.2026 (letterhead), read 2026-10-19 (name, address Brugata 19, 0186 Oslo, e-mail nj@nj.no, www.nj.no; signed by Dag Idar Tryggestad, Leder)
- Norsk Journalistlag, Vedtekter (version adopted 18.03.2021), read 2026-10-19 (purpose; NJ owns and publishes an editorially independent publication)
- Brønnøysundregistrene, Enhetsregisteret: NORSK JOURNALISTLAG OSLO, read 2026-10-19 (local branch, org.nr 950 298 928, forretningsadresse Brugata 19, 0186 Oslo; not the national body)
- Norsk Journalistlag, Åpenhetsrapport 2024, read 2026-10-19 (Journalisten is published by NJ with its own bladstyre)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Founders or members with control Pending check
Owner Holding Owner type Members of Norsk Journalistlag (8,629 at end of 2025; the landsmøte of member delegates is the highest body and elects the landsstyre, including the leader) Direct Other - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- None
- Network or umbrella organisation Pending check
- Norsk Presseforbund (NJ is a member organisation and is represented on its board)
3 sources
- Norsk Journalistlag, årsmelding 2025 (landsmøte paper, April 2026), read 2026-10-19 (8,629 members at end of 2025; leader Dag Idar Tryggestad, deputy Margrethe H. Solheim, sekretariatsleder Hilde Tretterud)
- Norsk Journalistlag, Vedtekter (adopted 18.03.2021), read 2026-10-19 (landsmøte is the highest body; elects the landsstyre incl. leader and deputy)
- Norsk Journalistlag, Åpenhetsrapport 2024, read 2026-10-19 (governance: landsmøte, 15-member landsstyre, arbeidsutvalg, kontrollkomité; member of Norsk Presseforbund with board representation)
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
- Income mix Pending check
Source Share of revenue Members and individual supporters Over 50% Other income 25 to 50% Public funding Under 10% Grants and donations Under 10% - Named funders and donors Pending check
Funder Type Note NJ members (membership fees, kontingent) Individual NOK 58,679,802 in 2025 Norad Government or public body NOK 10,500,000 grant in 2025 (international project work)
2 sources
- Norsk Journalistlag, årsregnskap 2025, signed 15.04.2026, read 2026-10-19 (total income NOK 113,455,870: kontingent 58,679,802, press cards 17,750, vederlagsinntekter 31,589,867, Norad grant 10,500,000, Opp og ut fond 1,500,301, other grants 1,025,300, activity income 3,601,007, net financial income 6,541,842)
- Norsk Journalistlag, årsmelding 2025, read 2026-10-19 (net membership fee income NOK 58.7m; Norad finances NJ international project work)
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Money, Channels) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis