Adresseavisen
- Legal name
- Adresseavisen AS
- Country
- Norway
- Type
- Newspaper
- Founded
- 1767
- Editor-in-chief
- Kirsti Husby (sjefredaktør)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 1 March 2026
1 of 6 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
4 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated not disclosed
- State advertising or revenue mix not disclosed
- Public contact address on record, not yet checked
- Official websites and accounts verified
- People behind the owning companies not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), state or public-body ownership stated, state advertising or revenue mix and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names
- Not disclosed
- Company registration number Pending check
- Org.nr 992 664 568
- Registered address Pending check
- Ferjemannsveien 10, 7042 TRONDHEIM
- Public contact email Pending check
- tips@adresseavisen.no
3 sources
- Brønnøysundregistrene, Enhetsregisteret (virksomhet.brreg.no), read 2026-10-16 (ADRESSEAVISEN AS, org 992 664 568, aksjeselskap, Ferjemannsveien 10, 7042 Trondheim, næringskode 58.120 newspaper publishing)
- Brønnøysundregistrene, Enhetsregisteret API, read 2026-10-16 (company stiftelsesdato 2008-05-12, registered 2008-05-15)
- Store norske leksikon, 'Adresseavisen' (last updated 12 Dec 2025), read 2026-10-16 (ADRESSEAVISEN AS, org 992664568; 'Stiftet 1767'; 'Eid av Polaris Media'; editor Kirsti Husby 2017-)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type Polaris Media Midt-Norge (Polaris Media subsidiary) – – Company Polaris Media ASA (Org.nr 992 614 145) – – Company Schibsted Media AS (Org.nr 996 334 767) 29.45% Indirect Company NWT Media AS 26.79% Indirect Company Must Invest AS 17.27% Indirect Company - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership
- Not disclosed
- Parent group Pending check
- Polaris Media ASA (listed on Oslo Børs, no controlling owner; largest shareholder Schibsted Media AS 29.45%, itself wholly owned by Stiftelsen Tinius via Tinius Media AS); regional unit Polaris Media Midt-Norge
5 sources
- adressa.no footer, read 2026-10-14 (sjefredaktør Kirsti Husby; 'del av konsernet Polaris Media, notert på Oslo Børs'; tips@adresseavisen.no)
- Polaris Media, Polaris Media Midt-Norge (subsidiary page), read 2026-10-14 (lists Adresseavisen and 14 local media houses)
- Konkurransetilsynet, merger notification Schibsted Media AS / Polaris Media ASA / Amedia Norge AS (joint venture NFH 2605114 AS), dated 21 Aug 2026, read 2026-10-16 (Schibsted Media AS, org 996 334 767, wholly owned by Stiftelsen Tinius through its wholly owned subsidiary Tinius Media AS; Polaris Media ASA, org 992 614 145, listed on Oslo Børs with no controlling owner, largest shareholders Schibsted Media AS 29.45%, NWT Media AS 26.79%, Must Invest AS 17.27%; Amedia Norge AS, org 987 604 638, wholly owned by Amediastiftelsen)
- Polaris Media ASA, Delårsrapport 4. kvartal 2025 (stock-exchange release), read 2026-10-16 (Schibsted Media AS largest shareholder with 29.4% at 31 Dec 2025; 2025 group revenue 3,650.5 MNOK: user revenue 2,043.4, advertising 876.3, printing 160.6, distribution 350.0, other 220.2 incl. press support 149.5; minority shareholders in Polaris Media Sør AS hold put options against Polaris Media ASA; konsernsjef Per Axel Koch)
- Store norske leksikon, 'Adresseavisen' (last updated 12 Dec 2025), read 2026-10-16 (owned by Polaris Media; Kirsti Husby editor from 2017)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- State advertising and foreign public funding
- Not disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
How does it travel?
Distribution
Nothing disclosed
- Distribution partners
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Sister outlets in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis