Aftenposten
- Legal name
- Aftenposten AS
- Country
- Norway
- Type
- Newspaper
- Founded
- 1860
- Editor-in-chief
- Trine Eilertsen (sjefredaktør og adm. direktør)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 1 March 2026
1 of 6 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
4 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- State advertising or revenue mix not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- People behind the owning companies not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), state advertising or revenue mix, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names
- Not disclosed
- Company registration number Pending check
- Org.nr 890 412 882
- Registered address Pending check
- Akersgata 55, 0180 Oslo
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- Brønnøysundregistrene, Enhetsregisteret (virksomhet.brreg.no), read 2026-10-16 (AFTENPOSTEN AS, org 890 412 882, aksjeselskap, Akersgata 55, 0180 Oslo, postal Postboks 1178, 0107 Oslo, næringskode 58.120)
- Store norske leksikon, 'Aftenposten' (last updated 12 Dec 2025), read 2026-10-16 (AFTENPOSTEN AS, org 890412882; founded 1860 as Christiania Adresseblad by Christian Schibsted, current name from 1861)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type Schibsted Media AS (Org.nr 996 334 767) – – Company Tinius Media AS 100% Indirect Company Stiftelsen Tinius 100% Indirect Trust or foundation - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- None
- Parent group Pending check
- Stiftelsen Tinius (Schibsted Media AS → Tinius Media AS → Stiftelsen Tinius)
5 sources
- aftenposten.no footer, read 2026-10-14 (sjefredaktør og adm. dir. Trine Eilertsen)
- Store norske leksikon, 'Aftenposten' (last updated 12 Dec 2025), read 2026-10-16 (fact box owners 'Schibsted ASA, Stiftelsen Tinius'; text: belongs to Schibsted Media, owned by Stiftelsen Tinius; sjefredaktør Trine Eilertsen)
- Konkurransetilsynet, merger notification Schibsted Media AS / Polaris Media ASA / Amedia Norge AS (joint venture NFH 2605114 AS), dated 21 Aug 2026, read 2026-10-16 (Schibsted Media AS, org 996 334 767, wholly owned by Stiftelsen Tinius through its wholly owned subsidiary Tinius Media AS; Polaris Media ASA, org 992 614 145, listed on Oslo Børs with no controlling owner, largest shareholders Schibsted Media AS 29.45%, NWT Media AS 26.79%, Must Invest AS 17.27%; Amedia Norge AS, org 987 604 638, wholly owned by Amediastiftelsen)
- Stiftelsen Tinius, Åpenhet (transparency page), read 2026-10-14 (the foundation acquired 100% of the shares in Schibsted Media AS in 2024; Tinius Media AS is wholly owned by the foundation)
- Stiftelsen Tinius, Årsrapport 2025 (foreword dated 5 June 2026), read 2026-10-14 (foundation now owns the whole Schibsted media group: 'Nå eier vi hele konsernet')
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- State advertising and foreign public funding
- Not disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
How does it travel?
Distribution
Nothing disclosed
- Distribution partners
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Not yet verified
- Sister outlets in the same group Pending check
- Bergens Tidende
- E24
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis