Green Party of Aotearoa New Zealand
- Legal name
- The Green Party of Aotearoa New Zealand
- Country
- New Zealand
- Type
- Political party
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Leader
- Chlöe Swarbrick and Marama Davidson (Co-leaders)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- Not yet
0 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Open
6 of 6 key disclosures on record, 0 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name on record, not yet checked
- Who leads it on record, not yet checked
- How it is funded on record, not yet checked
- Named funders on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address on record, not yet checked
- Official websites and accounts on record, not yet checked
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Needs update: this passport has not been fully verified yet.
Who is it?
Origin
Not yet verified
- Brand names Pending check
- Green Party
- The Greens
- Registration number Pending check
- Electoral Commission Register of Political Parties, registered 17 August 1995
- Registered address Pending check
- PO Box 11652, Wellington 6142 (party secretary's contact address in the Register of Political Parties)
- Public contact email Pending check
- generalmanager@greens.org.nz
3 sources
- Electoral Commission (elections.nz), Register of Political Parties, read 2026-10-20 (registered name; abbreviation "Green Party"; registered 17 Aug 1995; party secretary Miriam Ross, The Greens, PO Box 11652, Wellington 6142; email generalmanager@greens.org.nz; website greens.org.nz)
- Electoral Commission, Register of Political Parties and Logos, 1 July 2026, read 2026-10-20 (name changed on 16 Oct 2024 from "The Greens, The Green Party of Aotearoa/New Zealand")
- Green Party of Aotearoa New Zealand, "Greens elect new Co-leader" (undated release on the party site), read 2026-10-20 (Chlöe Swarbrick elected Co-leader alongside Marama Davidson)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Nothing disclosed
- European or international party family
- Not disclosed
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
- Income mix
- Not disclosed
- State funding and named donors Pending check
Funder Type Note Robert Morgan Individual NZ$132,000 donation in 2025 (largest named donor in the 2025 annual return) Michael Lookman Individual NZ$100,000 donation in 2025 Phillip Mills Individual NZ$50,000 donation in 2025 Estate of Betty Harris Other NZ$40,334.28 bequest/donation in 2025
2 sources
- Electoral Commission, Green Party Annual Return of party donations and loans 2025, signed by party secretary Miriam Ross 31 Mar 2026, read 2026-10-20 (total donations NZ$1,848,678.65; 42 named donors over NZ$5,000; loans nil)
- Electoral Commission, "Party donations and loans by year", read 2026-10-20 (2025: total party donations NZ$1,848,678.65; loans NIL)
Where does it appear?
Channels
Not yet verified
- Official websites Pending check
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Media, foundations and other bodies it controls
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 4 November 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis