New Zealand First
- Legal name
- New Zealand First Party
- Country
- New Zealand
- Type
- Political party
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Leader
- Not disclosed
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- Not yet
0 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
5 of 6 key disclosures on record, 0 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name on record, not yet checked
- Who leads it not disclosed
- How it is funded on record, not yet checked
- Named funders on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address on record, not yet checked
- Official websites and accounts on record, not yet checked
Represent this organisation? Add who leads it and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Needs update: this passport has not been fully verified yet.
Who is it?
Origin
Not yet verified
- Brand names Pending check
- NZ First
- Registration number Pending check
- Electoral Commission Register of Political Parties, registered 20 December 1994
- Registered address Pending check
- PO Box 406, Feilding 4740 (party secretary's contact address in the Register of Political Parties)
- Public contact email Pending check
- secretary@nzfirst.nz
Who stands behind it?
Control
Nothing disclosed
- European or international party family
- Not disclosed
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
- Income mix
- Not disclosed
- State funding and named donors Pending check
Funder Type Note Brian Cartmell Individual NZ$204,999 donation in 2025 (largest named donor in the 2025 annual return) Jillian Garing Individual NZ$40,000 donation in 2025 Oaks Living Limited Company NZ$30,000 donation in 2025 Ngati Manuhiri Trust Other NZ$17,539 donation in 2025 (iwi trust)
2 sources
- Electoral Commission, NZ First Annual Return of party donations and loans 2025, letter of representation by party secretary Holly Howard 30 Apr 2026, read 2026-10-20 (9 named donors over NZ$5,000, largest Brian Cartmell NZ$204,999)
- Electoral Commission, "Party donations and loans by year", read 2026-10-20 (2025: total party donations NZ$1,360,272.56; loans NIL)
Where does it appear?
Channels
Not yet verified
- Official websites Pending check
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Media, foundations and other bodies it controls
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 4 November 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis