Partido Social Democrata
- Legal name
- Partido Social Democrata
- Country
- Portugal
- Type
- Political party
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Leader
- Not disclosed
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 1 March 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
4 of 6 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name on record, not yet checked
- Who leads it not disclosed
- How it is funded on record, not yet checked
- Named funders on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
Represent this organisation? Add who leads it, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- Partido Social Democrata
- PPD/PSD
- Registration number Pending check
- Tribunal Constitucional party register, sigla PPD/PSD, inscribed 17-01-1975
- Registered address
- Not disclosed
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- European or international party family Pending check
- European People's Party (EPP) member party
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
- Income mix
- Not disclosed
- State funding and named donors Pending check
Funder Type Note State of Portugal (subvenção pública) Government or public body about EUR 6.1m in 2025 (press report of the accounts filed with ECFP)
2 sources
- RTP Notícias, 'Chega e PSD com resultados positivos acima de 1,3 ME em 2025 e PS com prejuízos de 700 mil' (7 Jul 2026; reports the annual accounts filed with the ECFP), read 2026-10-16 (PSD public subsidy EUR 6.1m in 2025, up from 5.6m; donations EUR 881k; result +EUR 1.32m)
- Tribunal Constitucional, Financiamento Partidário de 2025, read 2026-10-16 (lists the PPD/PSD 2025 annual accounts, Bal_DR file)
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Media, foundations and other bodies it controls
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis