CNPD
- Legal name
- Comissão Nacional de Proteção de Dados
- Country
- Portugal
- Type
- Regulator
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Head
- Paula Cristina Meira Lourenço (Presidente)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 1 March 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Open
6 of 6 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name on record, not yet checked
- Who leads it on record, not yet checked
- How it is funded on record, not yet checked
- Legal basis or parent body on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address on record, not yet checked
- Official websites and accounts verified
- Public body
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- CNPD
- Comissão Nacional de Proteção de Dados
- Registration number Pending check
- NIPC 503098248 (Lei n.º 43/2004, de 18 de agosto, Lei de Organização e Funcionamento da CNPD)
- Registered address Pending check
- Av. D. Carlos I, 134, 1º, 1200-651 Lisboa
- Public contact email Pending check
- geral@cnpd.pt
2 sources
- CNPD, 'O que somos e quem somos', read 2026-10-16 (entidade administrativa independente with legal personality under public law and authority powers; functions alongside the Assembleia da República; Lei n.º 43/2004; national supervisory authority under Lei n.º 58/2019 and 59/2019; address)
- CNPD, Relatório e Contas 2025 (approved 17 March 2026), read 2026-10-16 (NIPC 503098248; head office Av. D. Carlos I, nº 134, 1200-651 Lisboa)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owner or founding authority Pending check
Owner Holding Owner type Assembleia da República (CNPD functions alongside the parliament, which elects the president and two members and funds it) Direct State or public body - State or public-body ownership Pending check
- Fully state-owned
- Answers to Pending check
- Assembleia da República
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
- How it is funded Pending check
Source Share of revenue State budget Over 50% Fees, levies and own income Under 10% - Budget and funding bodies Pending check
Funder Type Note Assembleia da República (transfers) Government or public body EUR 2,645,888.66 in 2025 (99.13% of income)
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Agencies and funds under it
- Not disclosed
- Public-office or party roles of board members
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis