Kaufland România
- Legal name
- Kaufland Romania SCS
- Country
- Romania
- Type
- Business or financial institution
- Founded
- 2003
- Chief executive
- Not disclosed
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 3 November 2025
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Limited
3 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number on record, not yet checked
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated not disclosed
- Revenue mix or named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- People behind the owning companies not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), state or public-body ownership stated, revenue mix or named funders, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names
- Not disclosed
- Company registration number Pending check
- Registrul Comerțului J2003017052408
- Registered address Pending check
- Barbu Vacarescu Nr.120-144, Bucureşti Sectorul 2, 020284, Romania
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Holding Owner type Kaufland Stiftung & Co. KG Indirect Company - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership
- Not disclosed
- Parent group Pending check
- Kaufland Stiftung & Co. KG (Schwarz Group)
2 sources
- leiscan.com (data from the GLEIF LEI register), LEI 5299004DKW3VZHBP8Z15, last updated 28 Sep 2026, read 2026-10-20 (legal name Kaufland Romania SCS, societate în comandită simplă; Trade Register (RA000497) number J2003017052408; legal address Barbu Vacarescu Nr.120-144, Bucureşti Sectorul 2, 020284; entity created 12 Dec 2003; direct and ultimate accounting parent Kaufland Stiftung & Co. KG, LEI 529900WFRVF4SQ2EV734)
- Kaufland România, non-financial declaration for 1 Mar 2022 - 28 Feb 2023, read 2026-10-20 (Kaufland România SCS is an indirect subsidiary of Kaufland Stiftung & Co. KG, part of the Schwarz Group; in Romania since 2005; 167 stores; FY2022 revenue RON 16,439,548,770; 16,612 employees)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts Verified
Platform Link Facebook facebook.com/KauflandRomania YouTube youtube.com/@KauflandRomania Instagram instagram.com/kauflandromania
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Related companies in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis