Finansinspektionen
- Legal name
- Finansinspektionen
- Country
- Sweden
- Type
- Regulator
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Head
- Johan Almenberg (generaldirektör)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 1 March 2026
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
5 of 6 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name on record, not yet checked
- Who leads it on record, not yet checked
- How it is funded on record, not yet checked
- Legal basis or parent body on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- Public body
- Owners or executives hold or held political office
Represent this organisation? Add public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- Finansinspektionen
- FI
- Registration number Pending check
- (Förordning (2023:910) med instruktion för Finansinspektionen)
- Registered address Pending check
- Box 7821, 103 97 Stockholm
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owner or founding authority Pending check
Owner Holding Owner type Government of Sweden (state agency funded by a förvaltningsanslag; led by a board) Direct State or public body - State or public-body ownership Pending check
- Fully state-owned
- Answers to Pending check
- Government of Sweden
2 sources
- FI, 'Generaldirektör' page (last reviewed 2026-02-02), read 2026-10-16 ('Johan Almenberg är generaldirektör sedan 1 december 2025')
- FI, 'Styrelse' page (last reviewed 2026-04-21), read 2026-10-16 (Beatrice Ask ordförande; Martin Flodén vice ordförande; Roine Vestman, Gunnar Larsson, Caroline Reuterskiöld Wall, Stefan Lundgren, Helena Lindberg, Johan Almenberg (GD))
Who pays?
Money
Not yet verified
- How it is funded Pending check
Source Share of revenue Fees, levies and own income Over 50% - Budget and funding bodies Pending check
Funder Type Note Swedish state budget (förvaltningsanslag) Government or public body appropriation funds FI's operations; amount not found Supervised firms (årliga avgifter) Company annual fees set to cover the appropriation used; forecast SEK 884m for 2025 (SEK 832m in 2024)
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Not yet verified
- Agencies and funds under it
- Not disclosed
- Public-office or party roles of board members Pending check
- On file; available on request. Request the full record
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis