Bank of Tanzania
- Legal name
- Bank of Tanzania (Benki Kuu ya Tanzania)
- Country
- Tanzania
- Type
- Regulator
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Head
- Not disclosed
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 29 March 2025
0 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
3 of 6 key disclosures on record, 0 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name on record, not yet checked
- Who leads it not disclosed
- How it is funded not disclosed
- Legal basis or parent body not disclosed
- Public contact address on record, not yet checked
- Official websites and accounts on record, not yet checked
- Public body
Represent this organisation? Add who leads it, how it is funded, legal basis or parent body and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Needs update: last verified on 29 March 2025. Details may have changed since.
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- BOT
- Benki Kuu ya Tanzania
- Registration number Pending check
- (Governed by the Bank of Tanzania Act, 2006)
- Registered address Pending check
- Barabara ya 16 ya Jakaya Kikwete 40184, S.L.P 2303, Dodoma, Tanzania
- Public contact email Pending check
- info@bot.go.tz
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owner or founding authority
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- Fully state-owned
- Answers to
- Not disclosed
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- How it is funded
- Not disclosed
- Budget and funding bodies
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Partly verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts Pending check
Platform Link Facebook facebook.com/BankOfTanzaniaOfficial X twitter.com/BankOfTanzania Instagram instagram.com/bankoftanzania_/ YouTube youtube.com/channel/UCML8A0jRIu8csMXjEI8o-ZQ
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Agencies and funds under it
- Not disclosed
- Public-office or party roles of board members
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Channels) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis