Dentsu Americas
- Legal name
- Not disclosed
- Country
- United States
- Type
- Advertising, PR or marketing agency
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Chief executive
- Beth Ann Kaminkow (CEO, Americas & Chief Global Client Officer, dentsu)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 14 August 2026
0 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Limited
3 of 7 key disclosures on record, 0 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number not disclosed
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- Revenue mix or named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts on record, not yet checked
- People behind the owning companies not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add legal name and registration number, beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), revenue mix or named funders, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names
- Not disclosed
- Company registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address
- Not disclosed
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type 株式会社電通グループ (Dentsu Group Inc.) 100% Indirect Company - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- None
- Parent group Pending check
- Dentsu Group Inc. (株式会社電通グループ), Tokyo
3 sources
- 株式会社電通グループ (Dentsu Group Inc.), 有価証券報告書 (annual securities report) for the year ended 31 Dec 2025, filed 26 Mar 2026 (EDINET E04760), read 2026-10-20 (関係会社の状況, Americas segment: Dentsu International Americas, LLC, Dentsu US, Inc., Dentsu Creative, LLC, Dentsu Creative Advertising, LLC, Carat USA, Inc., iProspect.com, Inc., Merkle Group, Inc., Gyro, LLC, Vizeum, LLC and Portman Square Acquisition Co., each 100% of voting rights held indirectly)
- Companies House (UK), overseas company DENTSU GROUP INC., FC023175, read 2026-10-20 (incorporated in Japan, public company limited by shares; parent registry Legal Affairs Bureau Minato Branch, registration number 0104-01-048922; address 1-8-1 Higashi-Shimbashi, Minato-ku, Tokyo 105-7001; previous name DENTSU INC. until 14 Jan 2020)
- finboard.jp (data from Dentsu Group's annual securities reports), page '電通グループ (4324) 大株主', read 2026-10-20 (2025/12 column: 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行 12.18%, 一般社団法人共同通信社 7.29%, 時事通信社 6.15%, employee shareholding association 1.96%, 吉田秀雄記念事業財団 1.91%; record date not stated)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Partly verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts Pending check
Platform Link Instagram instagram.com/dentsuusa X twitter.com/dentsuUSA YouTube youtube.com/channel/UClxlw7t0ox7adwrLv0p3dYg
Who is connected?
Networks
Not yet verified
- Related companies in the same group Pending check
- Dentsu International Americas, LLC (Delaware; 100%, indirect)
- Dentsu US, Inc. (New Jersey; 100%, indirect)
- Dentsu Creative, LLC (Delaware; 100%, indirect)
- Dentsu Creative Advertising, LLC (New York; 100%, indirect)
- Carat USA, Inc. (California; 100%, indirect)
- iProspect.com, Inc. (Massachusetts; 100%, indirect)
- Merkle Group, Inc. (Maryland; 100%, indirect)
- Gyro, LLC (Delaware; 100%, indirect)
- Vizeum, LLC (Delaware; 100%, indirect)
- Portman Square Acquisition Co. (Delaware; 100%, indirect)
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Channels, Networks) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis