Presidency of Uruguay
- Legal name
- Presidencia de la República
- Country
- Uruguay
- Type
- Government or public body
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Head
- Yamandú Orsi (Presidente de la República)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 14 August 2026
0 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Partial
4 of 6 key disclosures on record, 0 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name on record, not yet checked
- Who leads it on record, not yet checked
- How it is funded not disclosed
- Legal basis or parent body on record, not yet checked
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts on record, not yet checked
- Public body
- Owners or executives hold or held political office
Represent this organisation? Add how it is funded, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names
- Not disclosed
- Registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address Pending check
- Plaza Independencia 710, Montevideo, Uruguay
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- gub.uy, Presidencia, 'Estructura del organismo', read 2026-10-20 (President Yamandú Orsi; Alejandro Sánchez, Secretario de la Presidencia; Jorge Díaz, Prosecretario; Diego Pastorín, Director general; executing units OPP, Oficina Nacional del Servicio Civil, AGESIC, INE, Secretaría Nacional del Deporte, Casa Militar; dependent units incl. Unidad Nacional de Seguridad Vial, Agencia Reguladora de Compras Estatales, Senaclaft, Sistema Nacional de Emergencias, AUCI, Secretaría de Derechos Humanos, Secretaría de Inteligencia Estratégica del Estado, Secretaría Nacional de Drogas; address Plaza Independencia 710, Montevideo; phone (+598 2) 150; social accounts)
- Centro de Estudios Internacionales Gilberto Bosques (Senado de la República, Mexico), 'Ficha Técnica: República Oriental de Uruguay', updated 27 April 2020, read 2026-10-20 (structural facts only: bicameral Asamblea General; Cámara de Representantes of 99 members directly elected by proportional representation for five years; Senate of 30 members plus the Vice President; President and Vice President elected jointly and directly by absolute majority for five years, no immediate re-election; President acts with the Consejo de Ministros)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owner or founding authority Pending check
Owner Holding Owner type Electorate of Uruguay (President and Vice President elected jointly by direct vote, absolute majority, for five years) Direct State or public body - State or public-body ownership Pending check
- Fully state-owned
- Answers to Pending check
- Electorate of Uruguay (President elected by direct popular vote for five years)
2 sources
- gub.uy, Presidencia, 'Estructura del organismo', read 2026-10-20 (President Yamandú Orsi; Alejandro Sánchez, Secretario de la Presidencia; Jorge Díaz, Prosecretario; Diego Pastorín, Director general; executing units OPP, Oficina Nacional del Servicio Civil, AGESIC, INE, Secretaría Nacional del Deporte, Casa Militar; dependent units incl. Unidad Nacional de Seguridad Vial, Agencia Reguladora de Compras Estatales, Senaclaft, Sistema Nacional de Emergencias, AUCI, Secretaría de Derechos Humanos, Secretaría de Inteligencia Estratégica del Estado, Secretaría Nacional de Drogas; address Plaza Independencia 710, Montevideo; phone (+598 2) 150; social accounts)
- Centro de Estudios Internacionales Gilberto Bosques (Senado de la República, Mexico), 'Ficha Técnica: República Oriental de Uruguay', updated 27 April 2020, read 2026-10-20 (structural facts only: bicameral Asamblea General; Cámara de Representantes of 99 members directly elected by proportional representation for five years; Senate of 30 members plus the Vice President; President and Vice President elected jointly and directly by absolute majority for five years, no immediate re-election; President acts with the Consejo de Ministros)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- How it is funded
- Not disclosed
- Budget and funding bodies
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Partly verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts Pending check
Platform Link YouTube youtube.com/Presidenciatv X twitter.com/compresidencia Facebook facebook.com/ComunicacionPresidencial Instagram instagram.com/presidenciauruguay
Who is connected?
Networks
Not yet verified
- Agencies and funds under it Pending check
- Oficina de Planeamiento y Presupuesto (OPP)
- Oficina Nacional del Servicio Civil
- Agencia de Gobierno Electrónico y Sociedad de la Información y del Conocimiento (AGESIC)
- Instituto Nacional de Estadística (INE)
- Secretaría Nacional del Deporte
- Casa Militar
- Unidad Nacional de Seguridad Vial
- Agencia Reguladora de Compras Estatales
- Senaclaft
- Sistema Nacional de Emergencias
- Agencia Uruguaya de Cooperación Internacional
- Secretaría de Derechos Humanos
- Secretaría de Inteligencia Estratégica del Estado
- Agencia de Monitoreo y Evaluación de Políticas Públicas
- Secretaría Nacional de Drogas
- Servicio de Seguridad de Presidencia
- Secretaría Nacional de Ciencia y Valorización del Conocimiento
- Public-office or party roles of board members Pending check
- On file; available on request. Request the full record
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Channels, Networks) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis