Canal 10
- Legal name
- Sociedad Anónima Emisora de Televisión y Anexos (SAETA)
- Country
- Uruguay
- Type
- Television
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Editor-in-chief
- Not disclosed
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 14 August 2026
1 of 6 layers verified
Transparency
Limited
3 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number not disclosed
- Owners with influence on record, not yet checked
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- State advertising or revenue mix not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
Represent this organisation? Add legal name and registration number, beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), state advertising or revenue mix, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- Canal 10
- SAETA TV Canal 10
- CX 10 TV de Montevideo
- Company registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address
- Not disclosed
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- IMPO (Diario Oficial), Resolución del Poder Ejecutivo N° 161/017 (promulgated 1 Mar 2017, published 9 Mar 2017), read 2026-10-19 (licensee Sociedad Anónima Emisora de Televisión y Anexos (SAETA), "canal CX 10 TV de Montevideo"; authorises transfer of 32.25% from the De Feo Ibarra sisters to Martín Villar Giudice; resulting composition: María Gabriela De Feo Ibarra 14%, María Florencia De Feo Ibarra 14%, Martín Villar Giudice 32.25%, Roberto Fontaina Ballantyne 17.620995%, Jean Phyllis Fontaina Ballantyne 5.81188%, Martín Fontaina Ballantyne 5.311875%, Pablo Alejandro Fontaina Minelli 10.997%, Suc. Raúl Fontaina D'Oliveira 0.00825%)
- IMPO (Diario Oficial), Resolución N° 262/025 (promulgated 15 Jul 2025, published 24 Jul 2025), read 2026-10-19 (SAETA TV Canal 10; regularises the 28 Jun 2007 transfer of 8.6538% of shares held by María Celia Fontaina Minelli (TRACTORAL S.A.); restates the 2017 shareholder composition of Res. 161/017; no post-transfer table)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence Pending check
Owner Share % Holding Owner type Martín Villar Giudice 32.25% Direct Person Roberto Fontaina Ballantyne 17.620995% Direct Person María Gabriela De Feo Ibarra 14% Direct Person María Florencia De Feo Ibarra 14% Direct Person Pablo Alejandro Fontaina Minelli 10.997% Direct Person Jean Phyllis Fontaina Ballantyne 5.81188% Direct Person Martín Fontaina Ballantyne 5.311875% Direct Person - Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- None
- Parent group
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- IMPO (Diario Oficial), Resolución del Poder Ejecutivo N° 161/017 (promulgated 1 Mar 2017, published 9 Mar 2017), read 2026-10-19 (licensee Sociedad Anónima Emisora de Televisión y Anexos (SAETA), "canal CX 10 TV de Montevideo"; authorises transfer of 32.25% from the De Feo Ibarra sisters to Martín Villar Giudice; resulting composition: María Gabriela De Feo Ibarra 14%, María Florencia De Feo Ibarra 14%, Martín Villar Giudice 32.25%, Roberto Fontaina Ballantyne 17.620995%, Jean Phyllis Fontaina Ballantyne 5.81188%, Martín Fontaina Ballantyne 5.311875%, Pablo Alejandro Fontaina Minelli 10.997%, Suc. Raúl Fontaina D'Oliveira 0.00825%)
- IMPO (Diario Oficial), Resolución N° 262/025 (promulgated 15 Jul 2025, published 24 Jul 2025), read 2026-10-19 (SAETA TV Canal 10; regularises the 28 Jun 2007 transfer of 8.6538% of shares held by María Celia Fontaina Minelli (TRACTORAL S.A.); restates the 2017 shareholder composition of Res. 161/017; no post-transfer table)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- State advertising and foreign public funding
- Not disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
How does it travel?
Distribution
Nothing disclosed
- Distribution partners
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Sister outlets in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis