Canal 12 / Teledoce
- Legal name
- Sociedad Televisora Larrañaga S.A.
- Country
- Uruguay
- Type
- Television
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Editor-in-chief
- Not disclosed
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 14 August 2026
1 of 6 layers verified
Transparency
Limited
2 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number not disclosed
- Owners with influence not disclosed
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated on record, not yet checked
- State advertising or revenue mix not disclosed
- Public contact address not disclosed
- Official websites and accounts verified
- Owners not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add legal name and registration number, owners with influence, beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), state advertising or revenue mix, public contact address and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- Canal 12
- Canal 12 TV de Montevideo
- Company registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address
- Not disclosed
- Public contact email
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- IMPO (Diario Oficial), Resolución N° 23/025 (promulgated 17 Feb 2025, published 26 Feb 2025), read 2026-10-19 ("Sociedad Televisora Larrañaga S.A." permisionaria de Canal 12 TV de Montevideo; authorises transfer of 13.7798% from Luis Eduardo Cardoso Vivo and 0.9761% from Matilde Serrato to Pablo Andrés and Adolfo Cardoso Vivo; post-transfer table (Resuelve 3, about 70 holders) incl. Adolfo Cardoso Vivo 21.1578%, Pablo Andrés Cardoso Vivo 21.1578%, Isabel Cardoso Vivo 13.7798%)
- IMPO (Diario Oficial), Resolución N° 204/023 (promulgated 2 Aug 2023, published 9 Aug 2023), read 2026-10-19 (regularises transfers in "Sociedad Televisora Larrañaga S.A" (Canal 12) under Ley 19.307 and sets its composition: Isabel, Adolfo, Pablo Andrés and Luis Cardoso Vivo 13.7798% each; José Serrato Aguirre 7.1845%; Elena Devotto de Scheck 4.6782%; Pombo Fernández siblings 3.2346% each; many smaller holders)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Not yet verified
- Owners with influence
- Not disclosed
- Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership Pending check
- None
- Parent group
- Not disclosed
2 sources
- IMPO (Diario Oficial), Resolución N° 23/025 (promulgated 17 Feb 2025, published 26 Feb 2025), read 2026-10-19 ("Sociedad Televisora Larrañaga S.A." permisionaria de Canal 12 TV de Montevideo; authorises transfer of 13.7798% from Luis Eduardo Cardoso Vivo and 0.9761% from Matilde Serrato to Pablo Andrés and Adolfo Cardoso Vivo; post-transfer table (Resuelve 3, about 70 holders) incl. Adolfo Cardoso Vivo 21.1578%, Pablo Andrés Cardoso Vivo 21.1578%, Isabel Cardoso Vivo 13.7798%)
- IMPO (Diario Oficial), Resolución N° 204/023 (promulgated 2 Aug 2023, published 9 Aug 2023), read 2026-10-19 (regularises transfers in "Sociedad Televisora Larrañaga S.A" (Canal 12) under Ley 19.307 and sets its composition: Isabel, Adolfo, Pablo Andrés and Luis Cardoso Vivo 13.7798% each; José Serrato Aguirre 7.1845%; Elena Devotto de Scheck 4.6782%; Pombo Fernández siblings 3.2346% each; many smaller holders)
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- State advertising and foreign public funding
- Not disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts
- Not disclosed
How does it travel?
Distribution
Nothing disclosed
- Distribution partners
- Not disclosed
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Sister outlets in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis