CBZ Holdings Limited – CBZ Bank
- Legal name
- CBZ Holdings Limited
- Country
- Zimbabwe
- Type
- Business or financial institution
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Chief executive
- L Nyazema (Group Chief Executive Officer)
- Claim
- Not claimed by the organisation
- Last verified
- 29 March 2025
1 of 5 layers verified
Transparency
Limited
2 of 7 key disclosures on record, 1 of them checked by our researchers.
- Legal name and registration number not disclosed
- Owners with influence not disclosed
- Beneficial owners (the people behind the companies) not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership stated not disclosed
- Revenue mix or named funders not disclosed
- Public contact address on record, not yet checked
- Official websites and accounts verified
- Owners not disclosed
Represent this organisation? Add legal name and registration number, owners with influence, beneficial owners (the people behind the companies), state or public-body ownership stated, revenue mix or named funders and the level moves up. Claim and complete
The organisation has not claimed this passport. It is built from public records; every fact shows its source and whether a researcher has checked it. Something wrong? Report it · Represent this organisation? Claim the passport
Needs update: last verified on 29 March 2025. Details may have changed since.
Who is it?
Origin
Partly verified
- Brand names Pending check
- CBZ
- Company registration number
- Not disclosed
- Registered address Pending check
- 5 Campbell Road, Pomona, Borrowdale, Harare, Zimbabwe
- Public contact email Pending check
- info@cbzh.co.zw
2 sources
- CBZ Holdings Limited, 'Notice of board appointments' filed with the Zimbabwe Stock Exchange, 17 Nov 2025, read 2026-10-20 (directors T D Mudzengerere from 6 May 2025 and P G Serima from 22 Apr 2025; Chairman L. Zembe; Group Chief Executive Officer L Nyazema; registered head office 5 Campbell Road, Pomona, Borrowdale, Harare; info@cbzh.co.zw)
- AfricanFinancials company page CBZ Holdings Limited (data from company filings), read 2026-10-20 (listed on the Zimbabwe Stock Exchange 1998; registered address 5 Campbell Road, Pomona, Borrowdale, Harare; no shareholder data)
Who stands behind it?
Control
Nothing disclosed
- Owners with influence
- Not disclosed
- Beneficial owners
- Not disclosed
- State or public-body ownership
- Not disclosed
- Parent group
- Not disclosed
Who pays?
Money
Nothing disclosed
- Revenue mix
- Not disclosed
- Named investors and funders
- Not disclosed
Where does it appear?
Channels
Verified
- Official websites Verified
- Official social accounts Verified
Platform Link Facebook facebook.com/CBZBankZimbabwe X x.com/CBZBankZim
Who is connected?
Networks
Nothing disclosed
- Related companies in the same group
- Not disclosed
- Documented public-office or party roles
- Not disclosed
Change history
| Version | Date | What changed |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | 20 October 2026 | Updated from research database (Origin, Control, Channels) |
| 1 | 19 October 2026 | First published |
Need the full picture?
This passport is the public summary. Our researchers can trace full ownership chains, funding, distribution and networks behind this organisation.
Commission an analysis